Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

National Polytechnic Institute, Mexico

ClinicalTrials.gov lists National Polytechnic Institute, Mexico as lead sponsor of 10 trials. It has 8 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

6 0 2000 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers National Polytechnic Institute, Mexico: 10 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the National Polytechnic Institute, Mexico report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (37)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Diabetes Mellitus 4
Obesity 4
Bone Diseases, Metabolic 3
COVID-19 3
Insulin Resistance 3

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (12)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2025 2
2024 3
2022 2
2021 6
2020 4
2019 3
2018 1
2017 1
2016 1
2013 2

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 10 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (8)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy Diabetes Mellitus Not reported 1
Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy Diabetic Neuropathies Not reported 1
Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy Diabetic Foot Not reported 1
Berberine Hydrochloride group Obesity Not reported 1
Berberine Diabetes Mellitus Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Berberine 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
0 of 1 hit target (n=1) 1 of 1 on time (n=1)

Journals published in (177)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Menopause (New York, N.Y.) 12
Osteoporosis international : a journal established as result of cooperation between the European Foundation for Osteoporosis and the National Osteoporosis Foundation of the USA 6
The New England journal of medicine 6
Anesthesia and analgesia 5
PloS one 4

Organization relationships (6)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Escuela Superior de Medicina, Instituto Politécnico Nacional Co sponsors trial with 1
Abraham Edgar Gracia-Ramos Co sponsors trial with 1
Facultad de Estudios Superiores Iztacala, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico Co sponsors trial with 1
Facultad de Estudios Superiores Zaragoza, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico Co sponsors trial with 1
Facultad de Medicina, UNAM Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (27)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2025-11-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-06-06 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-12-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-07-23 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-04-30 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (4)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
DPP4 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ACE Trial collaborator Named in trial exclusion criteria
ACE Trial collaborator Mentioned in trial text
DPP4 Trial collaborator Mentioned in trial text

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.