Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

St. Franziskus-Hospital GmbH

ClinicalTrials.gov lists St. Franziskus-Hospital GmbH as lead sponsor of 13 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

DE Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

2 0 1991 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers St. Franziskus-Hospital GmbH: 13 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations.

Get the St. Franziskus-Hospital GmbH report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (22)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Uveitis 8
Macular Degeneration 3
Macular Edema 3
Obesity 3
Fatty Liver 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (12)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2023 1
2020 1
2018 2
2017 2
2015 1
2013 1
2010 1
2009 2
2008 2
2007 1

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 13 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (6)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
No Interventions Cognitive Dysfunction Not reported 1
Vicryl Hemorrhage Not reported 1
Vicryl Obesity Not reported 1
Vicryl Obesity, Morbid Not reported 1
Vicryl Postoperative Hemorrhage Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
CYCLOSPORINE 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
1 of 2 hit target (n=2) 1 of 2 on time (n=2)

Journals published in (20)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Obesity surgery 9
Journal of vascular surgery 6
Graefe's archive for clinical and experimental ophthalmology = Albrecht von Graefes Archiv fur klinische und experimentelle Ophthalmologie 3
European journal of vascular and endovascular surgery : the official journal of the European Society for Vascular Surgery 2
JAMA 2

Organization relationships (3)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Bonn Education Association for Dietetics r.A., Cologne, Germany Co sponsors trial with 1
University of Erlangen-Nürnberg Medical School Co sponsors trial with 1
FormMed HealthCare AG Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (16)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2023-12-16 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2020-11-06 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2018-08-31 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2018-03-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2017-11-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (59)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CRP 3
TNF 3
F3 2
IL6 2
PLXNA2 2

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarker capability evidence.