Organization (Hospital)
Craig Hospital
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Craig Hospital as lead sponsor of 37 trials. It has 4 active development programs and 8 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Craig Hospital: 37 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (21)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Spinal Cord Injuries | 24 |
| Brain Injuries | 20 |
| Brain Injuries, Traumatic | 20 |
| Pain | 3 |
| Bone Diseases, Metabolic | 2 |
Showing 5 of 21 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (18)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2025 | 5 |
| 2024 | 4 |
| 2023 | 3 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2019 | 2 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2017 | 4 |
Showing 10 of 18 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median 36 months or more (the model's horizon) from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 3 of 5 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 39 months across 22 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (4)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blood Sampling | Spinal Cord Injuries | Not reported | 2 |
| Nitroprusside | Spinal Cord Injuries | Not reported | 1 |
| Acetylcholine | Spinal Cord Injuries | Not reported | 1 |
| Vitamin C | Spinal Cord Injuries | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (8)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| BOTULINUM TOXIN TYPE-A | 1 |
| Testosterone | 1 |
| SIMVASTATIN | 1 |
| Modafinil | 1 |
| Nitroprusside | 1 |
Showing 5 of 8 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 55% hit target (n=11) | 33% on time (n=9) |
Journals published in (37)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| The Journal of head trauma rehabilitation | 14 |
| Archives of physical medicine and rehabilitation | 9 |
| Brain injury | 3 |
| American journal of physical medicine & rehabilitation | 2 |
| Contemporary clinical trials | 2 |
Showing 5 of 37 journals.
Organization relationships (27)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| University of Colorado System | Co sponsors trial with | 4 |
| The Craig H. Neilsen Foundation | Co sponsors trial with | 4 |
| Kessler Institute for Rehabilitation | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| Kessler Foundation | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| Government of the United States of America | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
Showing 5 of 27 relationships.
Latest dated events (50)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-07-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-16 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-07-31 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-07-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 50 events.
CLIA clinical laboratory certificates (1)
| Lab | Certificate | Status |
|---|---|---|
| CRAIG HOSPITAL | Certificate of accreditation | Active |
Biomarker capability evidence (35)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CARF | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CDKN2AIP | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ERVK-10 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| ERVK-18 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| ERVK-19 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 35 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (9)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 9 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, and workforce and board diversity, as filed.