Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Ajman University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Ajman University as lead sponsor of 18 trials. It has 3 active development programs.

AE Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

4 0 2016 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Ajman University: 18 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Ajman University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (17)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Dental Plaque 3
Gingival Hemorrhage 3
Hemorrhage 3
Dental Caries 2
Dental Pulp Diseases 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (9)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2025 1
2024 3
2023 2
2022 1
2021 4
2019 1
2018 2
2017 3
2016 1

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 18 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (3)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Mouthwash Product Gingival Hemorrhage Not reported 1
Mouthwash Product Hemorrhage Not reported 1
Mouthwash Product Plaque, Amyloid Not reported 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
1 of 1 hit target (n=1) 1 of 1 on time (n=1)

Latest dated events (18)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2025-12-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-12-20 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-09-20 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-02-28 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2023-11-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (4)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
SERPINF2 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
IL10 Trial sponsor Biospecimen collected in a trial
IL10 Trial sponsor Mentioned in trial text
SERPINF2 Trial sponsor Mentioned in trial text

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (3)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CAMP 1
DHFR 1
RELA 1

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, journals published in, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.