Organization (Hospital)
Sir Ganga Ram Hospital
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Sir Ganga Ram Hospital as lead sponsor of 28 trials. It has 4 active development programs and 11 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 2 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
This page covers Sir Ganga Ram Hospital: 28 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (35)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Cholelithiasis | 2 |
| Fibrosis | 2 |
| Intraoperative Complications | 2 |
| Liver Failure | 2 |
| Acute-On-Chronic Liver Failure | 1 |
Showing 5 of 35 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (15)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 2 |
| 2025 | 3 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 3 |
| 2022 | 2 |
| 2021 | 4 |
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2019 | 3 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2017 | 5 |
Showing 10 of 15 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (4)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEVOFLURANE | Emergence Delirium | Not reported | 1 |
| SEVOFLURANE | Delirium | Not reported | 1 |
| Desflurane | Emergence Delirium | Not reported | 1 |
| Desflurane | Delirium | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (11)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| PROPOFOL | 5 |
| SEVOFLURANE | 2 |
| (R,S)-ketamine (Pilot I) | 2 |
| FENTANYL | 2 |
| Atracurium | 1 |
Showing 5 of 11 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 100% hit target (n=9) | 56% on time (n=9) |
Journals published in (12)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Archives of surgery (Chicago, Ill. : 1960) | 2 |
| European journal of gastroenterology & hepatology | 2 |
| Hepatology (Baltimore, Md.) | 2 |
| Journal of hepatology | 2 |
| Annals of oncology : official journal of the European Society for Medical Oncology | 1 |
Showing 5 of 12 journals.
FDA import refusals (1)
| Refused import lines | Latest refusal |
|---|---|
| 1 | 2005-04-04 |
Organization relationships (5)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Government of India | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| West Bengal University of Health Sciences | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Vardhman Mahavir Medical College & Safdarjung Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| University of Delhi | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (36)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-06-25 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-11-02 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-11-02 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 36 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (107)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ABCA3 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| AGO2 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| AKR1D1 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| AVPR2 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| CACNA1E | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
Showing 5 of 107 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (115)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 115 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.