
Organization (Industry)
ROIVANT SCIENCES LTD.
ClinicalTrials.gov lists ROIVANT SCIENCES LTD. as lead sponsor of 25 trials, counting the companies grouped under it.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Rows recorded per section (log scale)
4 more sections with rows · 12 sections measured, none recorded
Logo Stjl, via Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 4.0. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers ROIVANT SCIENCES LTD. and 2 companies grouped under it: 25 lead-sponsored trials (0 its own, 25 in the grouped companies) and 6 legal-entity registrations (5 its own, 1 in the grouped companies).
Companies grouped under this page (2)
Shown in this order: most lead trials first.
| Company | Lead trials | Legal entities |
|---|---|---|
| Immunovant Sciences GmbH (Switzerland) | 19 | 1 |
| Priovant Therapeutics, Inc. | 6 | 0 |
Disease areas (7)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Autism Spectrum Disorder | 1 |
| Autistic Disorder | 1 |
| COVID-19 | 1 |
| Cytokine Release Syndrome | 1 |
| Inflammation | 1 |
Showing 5 of 7 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (2)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2020 | 1 |
| 2015 | 1 |
No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 0.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
Journals published in (1)
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| American journal of respiratory and critical care medicine | 1 |
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 5 | 0 | 2021-03-16 |
SEC-reported annual financials (7)
Shown in this order: newest fiscal year first; SEC EDGAR XBRL companyfacts, USD as reported.
| Fiscal year | Revenue (USD) | Net income (USD) | R&D (USD) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 8,260,000 | -299,771,000 | 681,812,000 |
| 2025 | 29,053,000 | -171,981,000 | 550,413,000 |
| 2024 | 32,713,000 | 4,348,926,000 | 439,909,000 |
| 2023 | 31,530,000 | -1,009,030,000 | 454,062,000 |
| 2022 | 55,286,000 | -845,262,000 | 483,035,000 |
| 2021 | 23,795,000 | -809,234,000 | 236,626,000 |
| 2020 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Financing and grant events (59)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | Other financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2026-03-03 | Other financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2026-03-03 | Other financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
| 2025-10-03 | Follow-on offering | not disclosed | Edgar offerings |
| 2025-06-24 | Other financing | not disclosed | Sec extracted |
Showing 5 of 59 events.
Climate targets, as filed (1)
| Reporting year | Net-zero target |
|---|---|
| 2026 | not disclosed |
Workforce and board diversity, as filed (1)
| Reporting year | Workforce % women | Board % women |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
Organization relationships (3)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Cures Within Reach | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Kinevant Sciences GmbH | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Latest dated events (66)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | Financing | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2026-03-03 | Financing | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2026-03-03 | Financing | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-10-03 | Follow-on offering | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
| 2025-06-24 | Financing | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
Showing 5 of 66 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (4)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CRP | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| PCMT1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| CRP | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial text |
| PCMT1 | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial text |
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: related companies not grouped here, active development programs, approved assets, sponsor delivery record, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.