Organization (Other)
National Polytechnic Institute, Mexico
ClinicalTrials.gov lists National Polytechnic Institute, Mexico as lead sponsor of 10 trials. It has 8 active development programs and 1 approved asset.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers National Polytechnic Institute, Mexico: 10 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (37)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Diabetes Mellitus | 4 |
| Obesity | 4 |
| Bone Diseases, Metabolic | 3 |
| COVID-19 | 3 |
| Insulin Resistance | 3 |
Showing 5 of 37 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (12)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 3 |
| 2022 | 2 |
| 2021 | 6 |
| 2020 | 4 |
| 2019 | 3 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2017 | 1 |
| 2016 | 1 |
| 2013 | 2 |
Showing 10 of 12 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 10 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (8)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy | Diabetes Mellitus | Not reported | 1 |
| Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy | Diabetic Neuropathies | Not reported | 1 |
| Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy | Diabetic Foot | Not reported | 1 |
| Berberine Hydrochloride group | Obesity | Not reported | 1 |
| Berberine | Diabetes Mellitus | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 8 active programs.
Approved assets (1)
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Berberine | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 0 of 1 hit target (n=1) | 1 of 1 on time (n=1) |
Journals published in (177)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Menopause (New York, N.Y.) | 12 |
| Osteoporosis international : a journal established as result of cooperation between the European Foundation for Osteoporosis and the National Osteoporosis Foundation of the USA | 6 |
| The New England journal of medicine | 6 |
| Anesthesia and analgesia | 5 |
| PloS one | 4 |
Showing 5 of 177 journals.
Organization relationships (6)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Escuela Superior de Medicina, Instituto Politécnico Nacional | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Abraham Edgar Gracia-Ramos | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Facultad de Estudios Superiores Iztacala, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Facultad de Estudios Superiores Zaragoza, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Facultad de Medicina, UNAM | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 relationships.
Latest dated events (27)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-06-06 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2024-12-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2024-07-23 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2024-04-30 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 27 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (4)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| DPP4 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ACE | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| ACE | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial text |
| DPP4 | Trial collaborator | Mentioned in trial text |
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.