Organization (Hospital)
Baystate Medical Center
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Baystate Medical Center as lead sponsor of 48 trials. It has 5 active development programs and 7 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
This page covers Baystate Medical Center: 48 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (73)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Substance-Related Disorders | 9 |
| Diabetes Mellitus | 6 |
| Obesity | 5 |
| Opioid-Related Disorders | 5 |
| Premature Birth | 5 |
Showing 5 of 73 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (22)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2025 | 4 |
| 2024 | 3 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 4 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2019 | 6 |
| 2018 | 3 |
| 2017 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 22 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 8 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 24 months across 32 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| MINOCYCLINE | Atrial Fibrillation | Phase 2 | 1 |
| AMIODARONE | Atrial Fibrillation | Phase 2 | 1 |
| Usual Care Group | Coronary Disease | Not reported | 1 |
| Usual Care Group | Heart Failure | Not reported | 1 |
| Usual Care Group | Myocardial Infarction | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (7)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Plain aqueous gel | 1 |
| 2% Lidocaine jelly | 1 |
| Thiamine | 2 |
| MINOCYCLINE | 1 |
| AMIODARONE | 1 |
Showing 5 of 7 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 11% hit target (n=9) | 56% on time (n=9) |
Journals published in (109)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| American journal of obstetrics and gynecology | 12 |
| Maternal and child health journal | 6 |
| Obstetrics and gynecology | 5 |
| The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 5 |
| Critical care medicine | 4 |
Showing 5 of 109 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 3 | 0 | 2018-03-13 |
Financing and grant events (63)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-22 | NIH grant | 816,244 | Reporter |
| 2025-08-28 | NIH grant | 187,023 | Reporter |
| 2025-08-25 | NIH grant | 452,985 | Reporter |
| 2025-08-14 | NIH grant | 717,691 | Reporter |
| 2025-08-07 | NIH grant | 174,469 | Reporter |
Showing 5 of 63 events.
FDA inspection record (1)
| Latest classification | Inspections |
|---|---|
| NAI | 7 |
Organization relationships (37)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Mass General Brigham | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Society of Hospital Medicine | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| University of Kentucky | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Essen University Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| State University of New York | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 37 relationships.
Latest dated events (148)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-02-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-08-18 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-06-04 | FDA inspection | FDA enforcement (warning and untitled letters, recalls, inspections, import refusals, debarment) |
| 2026-05-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 148 events.
CLIA clinical laboratory certificates (3)
Shown in this order: active first, then certificate type.
| Lab | Certificate | Status |
|---|---|---|
| BAYSTATE MEDICAL CENTER | Certificate of accreditation | Active |
| BAYSTATE MEDICAL CENTER | Certificate of registration | Terminated |
| SPRINGFIELD HOSPITAL | Certificate of waiver | Terminated |
Biomarker capability evidence (31)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| AGA | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| MLXIPL | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| NPPB | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ATP12A | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| ATP12A | Trial collaborator | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 31 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (109)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 109 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, and workforce and board diversity, as filed.