
Organization (Academic)
University of Twente
ClinicalTrials.gov lists University of Twente as lead sponsor of 16 trials. It has 8 active development programs.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 5 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 7 in 2026 and about 7 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.
Logo University of Twente, Peter ten Klooster, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers University of Twente: 16 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (50)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Diabetes Mellitus | 6 |
| Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 | 4 |
| Aortic Aneurysm | 3 |
| Aortic Aneurysm, Abdominal | 3 |
| Breast Neoplasms | 3 |
Showing 5 of 50 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (11)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 5 |
| 2025 | 7 |
| 2024 | 8 |
| 2023 | 11 |
| 2022 | 10 |
| 2021 | 2 |
| 2020 | 5 |
| 2019 | 4 |
| 2017 | 2 |
| 2015 | 1 |
Showing 10 of 11 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (8)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| CT scan | Aortic Aneurysm | Not reported | 1 |
| CT scan | Aortic Aneurysm, Abdominal | Not reported | 1 |
| anti-seizure medication + sedative agent(s) | Coma | Not reported | 1 |
| anti-seizure medication + sedative agent(s) | Consciousness Disorders | Not reported | 1 |
| anti-seizure medication + sedative agent(s) | Seizures | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 8 active programs.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 50% hit target (n=8) | 25% on time (n=8) |
Journals published in (78)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Trials | 6 |
| European journal of vascular and endovascular surgery : the official journal of the European Society for Vascular Surgery | 5 |
| BMJ open | 4 |
| Journal of medical Internet research | 4 |
| Frontiers in psychology | 3 |
Showing 5 of 78 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 55 | 15 | 2025-11-11 |
Organization relationships (19)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Medisch Spectrum Twente | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Johns Hopkins University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| University of Oslo | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Diakonhjemmet Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Oslo University Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 19 relationships.
Latest dated events (112)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-07-13 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-06-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-04-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 112 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (20)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CEACAM5 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CRP | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| GEM | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| MAP3K10 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| MATN1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 20 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (157)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 157 biomarkers.
On Scientist.com
University of Twente is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.
The MESA+NanoLab facilities play a crucial role in the MESA+ research programs and in the commercialization strategy. The MESA+ research programs are directly related to the national research program NanoNed. In NanoNed the importance of a national facility has been acknowledged, and a major part of the effort and the accompanying budget is dedicated to NanoLab NL. NanoLab NL has the aim to build up, maintain and provide a coherent and accessible high-level, state-of-the-art infra-structure for nanotechnological research and innovation in the Netherlands. NanoLab NL is about national...
Show the full description
The MESA+NanoLab facilities play a crucial role in the MESA+ research programs and in the commercialization strategy.
The MESA+ research programs are directly related to the national research program NanoNed. In NanoNed the importance of a national facility has been acknowledged, and a major part of the effort and the accompanying budget is dedicated to NanoLab NL. NanoLab NL has the aim to build up, maintain and provide a coherent and accessible high-level, state-of-the-art infra-structure for nanotechnological research and innovation in the Netherlands. NanoLab NL is about national cohesion in infrastructure, access, and tariff structure. MESA+ is proud to be part of the national consortium NanoLab NL.
MESA+ NanoLab plays a central part in collaborations with industry. MESA+ has a strong relationship with industry, both through joint research projects with the larger multinational companies, and through a cooperation policy focused on small and medium- sized enterprises.
MESA+ has a 1250 m2 state-of-the-art NanoLab which consists of three closely intertwined units: the cleanroom, analysis facilities and the BioNanoLab. Research on the nanometre scale needs a laboratory with extreme specifications, whereas the NanoLab is constructed to meet such high standards. Any influencing effects from the environment, such as vibration and electromagnetic distur-bances, are virtually non-existent. The environmental conditions inside the building, such as temperature, humidity and the influence of light are extremely stable.
For the production of larger series, companies involved in nano and microtechnology can contact the High Tech Factory which is also located on the university campus.
- Website
- www.utwente.nl/mesaplus/nanolab
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Work with University of Twente - MESA+ NanoLab on Scientist.com
For prices, more details, or to contact University of Twente - MESA+ NanoLab, visit Scientist.com.
Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.