Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Medical University of Silesia

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Medical University of Silesia as lead sponsor of 112 trials. It has 49 active development programs and 25 approved assets.

PL Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

18 0 2001 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 5 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 8 in 2026 and about 13 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Medical University of Silesia: 112 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Medical University of Silesia report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (135)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 12
Heart Failure 10
Coronary Disease 9
Coronary Artery Disease 7
Temporomandibular Joint Disorders 6

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (22)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 5
2025 18
2024 7
2023 11
2022 11
2021 8
2020 7
2019 8
2018 10
2017 7

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 9 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 19 months across 63 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (49)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Subgingival application of 1.2% lovastatin Periodontitis Not reported 1
Standard Care Atrioventricular Block Not reported 1
Standard Care Atrial Fibrillation Not reported 1
Questionnaire and Physical Exam Endometrial Hyperplasia Not reported 1
Questionnaire and Physical Exam Leiomyoma Not reported 1

Approved assets (25)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
VERAPAMIL 2
Postoperative pain management with metamizole 1
Purethal 1
Postoperative pain management with acetaminophen 1
immunotherapy Staloral 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
67% hit target (n=9) 40% on time (n=10)

Journals published in (210)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Anesthesiology 8
Journal of clinical medicine 7
Nature medicine 7
European heart journal 6
British journal of anaesthesia 5

Organization relationships (18)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Poznan University of Medical Sciences Co sponsors trial with 2
Medical University of Lodz Co sponsors trial with 2
Wroclaw Medical University Co sponsors trial with 1
Jagiellonian University Co sponsors trial with 1
Gdańsk Medical University Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (138)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-08-19 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-04-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-18 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-02 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (86)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ACE Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CRP Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CTH Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (451)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CRP 34
INS 31
IL6 24
TNF 24
ALB 11

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.