Organization (Government)
Region Zealand
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Region Zealand as lead sponsor of 269 trials, counting the companies grouped under it. Region Zealand itself has 3 active development programs and 1 approved asset.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. Companies grouped under this one are not included. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 1 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.0 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Region Zealand and 3 companies grouped under it: 269 lead-sponsored trials (12 its own, 257 in the grouped companies) and 4 legal-entity registrations (1 its own, 3 in the grouped companies).
Related companies are recorded in the same corporate group by GLEIF, ROR or a curator but are not grouped here; they are listed below with their own counts and are not included in the figures above.
Companies grouped under this page (3)
Shown in this order: most lead trials first.
| Company | Lead trials | Legal entities |
|---|---|---|
| Zealand University Hospital | 236 | 1 |
| Slagelse Hospital | 21 | 1 |
| Næstved Sygehus | 0 | 1 |
Disease areas (338)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pain | 48 |
| Colorectal Neoplasms | 45 |
| Diabetes Mellitus | 27 |
| Postoperative Pain | 20 |
| Colonic Neoplasms | 18 |
Showing 5 of 338 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (20)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 1 |
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2023 | 9 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 4 |
| 2020 | 3 |
| 2019 | 3 |
| 2017 | 5 |
| 2016 | 6 |
| 2015 | 5 |
Showing 10 of 20 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: none of the 15 trials evaluated at the 2026-10-09 snapshot is predicted and still running. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (3)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| BOTULINUM TOXIN TYPE-A | Neuralgia | Not reported | 1 |
| BOTULINUM TOXIN TYPE-A | Pain | Not reported | 1 |
| BOTULINUM TOXIN TYPE-A | Chronic Pain | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (1)
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| BOTULINUM TOXIN TYPE-A | 1 |
Journals published in (599)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| BMJ open | 49 |
| The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 27 |
| BMJ (Clinical research ed.) | 17 |
| Lancet (London, England) | 16 |
| PloS one | 16 |
Showing 5 of 599 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 2018-07-10 |
Organization relationships (143)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Copenhagen University Hospital, Rigshospitalet | Co sponsors trial with | 26 |
| Odense University Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 22 |
| Aarhus University Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 18 |
| Aalborg University Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 16 |
| University of Copenhagen | Co sponsors trial with | 14 |
Showing 5 of 143 relationships.
Latest dated events (502)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-03-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-11-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-09-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 502 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (12)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| LSS | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| LSS | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| PRL | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| F10 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| FAM110A | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 12 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (540)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 540 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: sponsor delivery record, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.