Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Ball State University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Ball State University as lead sponsor of 12 trials. It has 7 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

US Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

4 0 2001 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Ball State University: 12 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Ball State University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (10)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Obesity 3
Autism Spectrum Disorder 2
Autistic Disorder 2
Inflammation 2
Obesity, Metabolically Benign 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (8)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 3
2025 2
2024 2
2023 2
2022 2
2018 2
2017 1
2001 1

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (7)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Maltodextrin Obesity, Metabolically Benign Not reported 1
Maltodextrin Obesity Not reported 1
Inulin Obesity, Metabolically Benign Not reported 1
Inulin Inflammation Not reported 1
Inulin Insulin Resistance Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Inulin 1

Journals published in (10)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
American journal of kidney diseases : the official journal of the National Kidney Foundation 1
Applied physiology, nutrition, and metabolism = Physiologie appliquee, nutrition et metabolisme 1
Blood purification 1
Clinical nutrition (Edinburgh, Scotland) 1
International urology and nephrology 1

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
7 1 2022-02-08

Financing and grant events (19)

Shown in this order: most recent first.

Financing and grant events
Date Round type Amount (USD) Source
2025-09-16 NIH grant 549,460 Reporter
2025-07-23 NIH grant 560,460 Reporter
2024-08-20 NIH grant 1,100,000 Reporter
2024-08-08 NIH grant 475,516 Reporter
2024-07-31 NIH grant 447,337 Reporter

Organization relationships (6)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Indiana University Co sponsors trial with 2
University of Louisville Co sponsors trial with 1
Government of the United States of America Co sponsors trial with 1
University System of Ohio Co sponsors trial with 1
University of Nebraska Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (41)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-03-21 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-02-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-09-16 NIH grant Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR)
2025-07-23 NIH grant Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR)

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (64)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
INS 5
HLA-C 4
IL6 3
ADIPOQ 2
ALB 2

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sponsor delivery record, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarker capability evidence.