Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

University of Lorraine

ClinicalTrials.gov lists University of Lorraine as lead sponsor of 12 trials. It has 2 active development programs.

FR Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

6 0 2003 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 2 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

Logo Université de Lorraine, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers University of Lorraine: 12 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the University of Lorraine report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (36)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Anxiety Disorders 4
Breast Neoplasms 3
Obesity 3
Asthma 2
Diabetes Mellitus 2

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (16)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 2
2025 1
2024 3
2023 3
2022 6
2021 2
2020 5
2019 4
2018 2
2017 2

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (2)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Biological samples Pain Not reported 1
Biological samples Chronic Pain Not reported 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
1 of 3 hit target (n=3) 0 of 1 on time (n=1)

Journals published in (42)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
BMJ open 4
European journal of clinical microbiology & infectious diseases : official publication of the European Society of Clinical Microbiology 3
Lancet (London, England) 3
The Journal of antimicrobial chemotherapy 3
Antimicrobial resistance and infection control 2

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
85 24 2025-11-11

Organization relationships (6)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Central Hospital, Nancy, France Co sponsors trial with 6
Study Director: Anne Claire Bursztejn, PHD-MD, CHU Nancy - University of Lorraine Co sponsors trial with 1
Institut National de la Santé Et de la Recherche Médicale, France Co sponsors trial with 1
ONPA - Office Nancéien des Personnes Agées Co sponsors trial with 1
Study Chair: Christophe Goetz, MD, CHR Metz-Thionville - University of Lorraine Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (127)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-04-14 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-11-11 Patent granted Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO)
2025-06-24 Patent granted Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO)
2025-05-27 Patent granted Granted US patents (PatentsView / USPTO)

Biomarker capability evidence (51)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
CCL2 Trial collaborator Biospecimen collected in a trial
CRP Trial collaborator Biospecimen collected in a trial
CXCL8 Trial collaborator Biospecimen collected in a trial
EGF Trial collaborator Biospecimen collected in a trial
F3 Trial collaborator Biospecimen collected in a trial

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (551)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CRP 35
SLC5A2 27
REN 24
INS 22
NR3C2 22

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.