Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Bulent Ecevit University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Bulent Ecevit University as lead sponsor of 47 trials. It has 27 active development programs and 4 approved assets.

TR Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

23 0 2011 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 7 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 9 in 2026 and about 11 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Bulent Ecevit University: 47 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Bulent Ecevit University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (91)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 25
Agnosia 12
Periodontitis 11
Postoperative Pain 11
Anxiety Disorders 8

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (16)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 7
2025 11
2024 19
2023 12
2022 21
2021 23
2020 10
2019 16
2018 6
2017 7

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 28 months from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 9 months across 124 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (27)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Volume-Stable Collagen Matrix Gingival Recession Phase 3 1
Serratus Posterior Superior Intercostal Plane Block Postoperative Pain Not reported 3
Serratus Posterior Superior Intercostal Plane Block Agnosia Not reported 3
Serratus Posterior Superior Intercostal Plane Block Pain Not reported 3
Serratus anterior plane block (SAP) Postoperative Pain Not reported 2

Approved assets (4)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Omeprazole 1
Nitroglycerin 1
Esmolol 1
Botulinum Toxin 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
67% hit target (n=15) 61% on time (n=23)

Journals published in (105)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Nurse education today 5
BMC pediatrics 4
JPEN. Journal of parenteral and enteral nutrition 4
PloS one 4
BMJ open 3

Organization relationships (126)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Aydin Adnan Menderes University Co sponsors trial with 3
Tepecik Training and Research Hospital Co sponsors trial with 3
Karadeniz Technical University Co sponsors trial with 3
Sisli Hamidiye Etfal Training and Research Hospital Co sponsors trial with 3
Dr. Lutfi Kirdar Kartal Training and Research Hospital Co sponsors trial with 3

Latest dated events (158)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-10-05 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-04-06 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (24)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
GOPC Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
GOPC Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
GOPC Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
GOPC Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
GOPC Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (16)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
IL6 2
AFP 1
CALCA 1
ERBB2 1
GGT1 1

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.