
Organization (Academic)
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte as lead sponsor of 86 trials. It has 6 active development programs and 3 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Tancredo fernandes, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte: 86 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (60)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pain | 22 |
| Back Pain | 10 |
| Low Back Pain | 10 |
| Chronic Pain | 7 |
| Parkinson Disease | 6 |
Showing 5 of 60 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (19)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2025 | 5 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 8 |
| 2022 | 6 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 2 |
| 2019 | 8 |
| 2018 | 5 |
| 2017 | 14 |
Showing 10 of 19 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 16 months from start to primary completion across 6 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 7 months across 55 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (6)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| N,N-Dimethyltryptamine | Major Depressive Disorder | Phase 2 | 1 |
| Ayahuasca | Major Depressive Disorder | Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| Exercise | Pain | Not reported | 2 |
| Exercise | Fibromyalgia | Not reported | 1 |
| Exercise | Chronic Pain | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 active programs.
Approved assets (3)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| CRYOTHERAPY | 2 |
| Chlorhexidine Gluconate | 2 |
| Cefazolin | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 64% hit target (n=14) | 56% on time (n=18) |
Journals published in (82)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| BMJ open | 8 |
| PloS one | 5 |
| Lasers in medical science | 4 |
| Trials | 4 |
| Clinical rehabilitation | 3 |
Showing 5 of 82 journals.
Organization relationships (9)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Sociedade Campineira de Educação e Instrução - Campinas | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Instituto Infectologia Evandro Chagas, Rio de Janeiro | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Fundação de Medicina Tropical de Manaus | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Faculdade de Medicina de Botucatu, Unesp | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Hospital Universitário Cassiano Antônio de Moraes/HUCAM | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 9 relationships.
Latest dated events (100)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-08-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-11-28 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-11-03 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 100 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (23)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| COMT | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| COMT | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ENG | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ENG | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ENG | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 23 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (208)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 208 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.