Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Vilnius University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Vilnius University as lead sponsor of 61 trials. It has 3 active development programs and 5 approved assets.

LT Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

10 0 2003 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 5 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 4 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

Logo Ervinas.spudys, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers Vilnius University: 61 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Vilnius University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (71)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Colorectal Neoplasms 5
Premature Birth 5
Anxiety Disorders 4
Heart Failure 3
Hemorrhage 3

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (19)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 5
2025 4
2024 6
2023 4
2022 4
2021 10
2020 4
2019 10
2018 5
2017 7

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 8 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 18 months across 31 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (3)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Combined Doxorubicin and Cisplatin Pressurized IntraPeritoneal Aerosol Chemotherapy With Systemic FOLFOX chemotherapy Peritoneal Neoplasms Not reported 1
Combined Doxorubicin and Cisplatin Pressurized IntraPeritoneal Aerosol Chemotherapy With Systemic FOLFOX chemotherapy Stomach Neoplasms Not reported 1
Intervention Group Stress Disorders, Post-Traumatic Not reported 1

Approved assets (5)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
(R,S)-ketamine (Pilot I) 1
Ivabradine 1
NALTREXONE 1
CLONIDINE 1
Lorazepam 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
24% hit target (n=21) 55% on time (n=20)

Journals published in (79)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
European journal of heart failure 12
Journal of the American College of Cardiology 6
International journal of cardiology 5
Trials 5
European heart journal 4

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
35 17 2025-07-15

Organization relationships (5)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Vittore Buzzi Children's Hospital Co sponsors trial with 1
Vilnius University Hospital Santaros Klinikos Co sponsors trial with 1
Fondazione Policlinico Universitario Agostino Gemelli IRCCS Co sponsors trial with 1
Ospedale F. Del Ponte, Varese Co sponsors trial with 1
Hospital San Pietro Fatebenefratelli Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (108)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-04-16 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-04-14 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (15)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ERBB2 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
MS4A1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
MYRF Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
TNNT1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
TNNT1 Trial collaborator Primary endpoint in a Phase 3 trial

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (401)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CRP 11
TNF 6
IL6 5
REN 5
ALB 4

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.