Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

Corewell Health East

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Corewell Health East as lead sponsor of 130 trials. It has 10 active development programs and 29 approved assets.

Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

18 0 2000 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Corewell Health East: 130 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Corewell Health East report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (138)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 22
Coronary Disease 17
Coronary Artery Disease 16
Cystitis 14
Cystitis, Interstitial 14

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (25)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 3
2025 1
2024 6
2023 7
2022 4
2021 6
2020 18
2019 7
2018 8
2017 5

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 7 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 19 months across 100 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (10)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Bladder Instillations Cystitis Phase 2 1
Bladder Instillations Cystitis, Interstitial Phase 2 1
Trimethoprim / Sulfamethoxazole Pulmonary Disease, Chronic Obstructive Phase 1/2 1
Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy Myocardial Infarction Not reported 1
Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy Tachycardia Not reported 1

Approved assets (29)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
(R,S)-ketamine (Pilot I) 3
Ropivacaine 2
VANCOMYCIN 2
OxyCODONE 5 Mg (milligram) Oral Tablet 1
Midazolam and Fentanyl 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
19% hit target (n=53) 34% on time (n=47)

Journals published in (104)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Journal of the American College of Cardiology 6
The Journal of bone and joint surgery. American volume 5
The Journal of bone and joint surgery. British volume 5
The New England journal of medicine 5
JAMA 4

Organization relationships (2)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Kenneth Peters, MD Co sponsors trial with 5
Lundquist Institute for Biomedical Innovation at Harbor-UCLA Medical Center Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (154)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-07 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-01-27 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-07-29 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-10-28 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (69)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
CIC Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
GSC Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
KLK3 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
MME Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
PSMB3 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.