
Organization (Academic)
UNIVERSIDAD EUROPEA DE MADRID SA
ClinicalTrials.gov lists UNIVERSIDAD EUROPEA DE MADRID SA as lead sponsor of 106 trials, counting the companies grouped under it. UNIVERSIDAD EUROPEA DE MADRID SA itself has 16 active development programs and 6 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. Companies grouped under this one are not included. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 12 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 15 in 2026 and about 11 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
Logo Nerefb, via Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 4.0. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers UNIVERSIDAD EUROPEA DE MADRID SA and 1 company grouped under it: 106 lead-sponsored trials (98 its own, 8 in the grouped companies) and 3 legal-entity registrations (2 its own, 1 in the grouped companies).
Companies grouped under this page (1)
| Company | Lead trials | Legal entities |
|---|---|---|
| Universidad Europea de Valencia | 8 | 1 |
Disease areas (87)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pain | 17 |
| Carpal Tunnel Syndrome | 7 |
| Sprains and Strains | 7 |
| Cystic Fibrosis | 6 |
| Frailty | 5 |
Showing 5 of 87 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (20)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 12 |
| 2025 | 8 |
| 2024 | 26 |
| 2023 | 7 |
| 2022 | 10 |
| 2021 | 8 |
| 2020 | 13 |
| 2019 | 5 |
| 2018 | 6 |
| 2017 | 6 |
Showing 10 of 20 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 6 months across 65 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (16)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| ACT | Renal Insufficiency, Chronic | Not reported | 1 |
| Exercise | Cystic Fibrosis | Not reported | 3 |
| Conventional Treatment | Multiple Sclerosis | Not reported | 1 |
| Conventional Treatment | Respiratory Aspiration | Not reported | 1 |
| CFTR Modulators | Cystic Fibrosis | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 16 active programs.
Approved assets (6)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Conventional Treatment | 2 |
| Gabapentin 300mg | 2 |
| IBUPROFEN | 2 |
| Ibuprofen Arginine | 2 |
| Gabapentin oral capsules | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 63% hit target (n=35) | 57% on time (n=28) |
Journals published in (314)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| The Journal of orthopaedic and sports physical therapy | 16 |
| The Journal of manual & manipulative therapy | 10 |
| International journal of environmental research and public health | 8 |
| Frontiers in physiology | 7 |
| Manual therapy | 7 |
Showing 5 of 314 journals.
Organization relationships (9)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Hospital Infantil Universitario Niño Jesús, Madrid, Spain | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| Universitat de Lleida | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Hospital Universitario Virgen de la Arrixaca | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| University of Udine | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Fundación Madrid contra la Esclerosis Múltiple (FEMM) | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 9 relationships.
Latest dated events (135)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2027-03-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2027-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-09-05 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 135 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (38)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CCNG1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CFTR | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CFTR | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CYP19A1 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ERBB2 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 38 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (7)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 7 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.