Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

Attikon Hospital

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Attikon Hospital as lead sponsor of 86 trials. It has 35 active development programs and 26 approved assets.

GR Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

15 0 2004 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 8 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 10 in 2026 and about 8 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.

This page covers Attikon Hospital: 86 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Attikon Hospital report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (97)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 16
Diabetes Mellitus 11
Postoperative Pain 6
Atherosclerosis 5
Atrial Fibrillation 5

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (21)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 8
2025 5
2024 14
2023 4
2022 6
2021 5
2020 10
2019 15
2018 9
2017 7

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 6 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 20 months across 59 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (35)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Q10 Non-alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease Phase 2 1
Q10 Fatty Liver Phase 2 1
DPP-4 Inhibitors Albuminuria Not reported 1
DPP-4 Inhibitors Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 Not reported 1
DPP-4 Inhibitors Diabetes Mellitus Not reported 1

Approved assets (26)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Sugammadex 3
Neostigmine + Atropine 2
Pregabalin and ropivacaine 02% infusion 1
Cangrelor 30 mcg/kg bolus + 4 mcg/kg/min 1
Ticagrelor 60 mg 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
79% hit target (n=24) 32% on time (n=25)

Journals published in (242)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
The European respiratory journal 11
Respiratory care 10
The New England journal of medicine 9
Anesthesiology 7
Journal of clinical medicine 6

Organization relationships (39)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Ruhr University of Bochum Co sponsors trial with 2
Medical University of Vienna Co sponsors trial with 2
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens Co sponsors trial with 2
Università degli Studi del Piemonte Orientale “Amedeo Avogadro” Co sponsors trial with 1
University of Amsterdam Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (117)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2027-01-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-05-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (22)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
GLP1R Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
TSKU Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial exclusion criteria
CYP3A4 Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria
CYP3A4 Trial sponsor Named in trial exclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (167)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
IL6 11
TNF 10
CRP 7
CXCL8 7
IL1B 5

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.