Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Federal University of Espirito Santo

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Federal University of Espirito Santo as lead sponsor of 16 trials. It has 2 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

BR Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

5 0 2006 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 1.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

Logo Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo, via Wikimedia Commons, CC0. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers Federal University of Espirito Santo: 16 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Federal University of Espirito Santo report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (21)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
COVID-19 4
Substance-Related Disorders 4
Alcoholism 2
Acute Kidney Injury 1
Arthritis, Rheumatoid 1

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (8)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2024 1
2022 5
2021 3
2014 1
2013 4
2011 3
2010 1
2006 1

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (2)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
ChAdOx1 nCoV-19 or Comirnaty or Janssen COVID-19 Vaccine Vaccine-Preventable Diseases Not reported 1
ChAdOx1 nCoV-19 or Comirnaty or Janssen COVID-19 Vaccine COVID-19 Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
BNT162B2 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
0% hit target (n=5) 4 of 4 on time (n=4)

Journals published in (34)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Obesity surgery 10
Frontiers in pharmacology 4
Brain stimulation 3
Drug and alcohol dependence 3
Neurology 3

Latest dated events (19)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2024-02 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2022-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2022-09-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2022-03-19 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2022-02-07 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (1)

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
EBPL Trial sponsor Mentioned in trial text

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (42)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
BDNF 2
HK1 2
INS 2
ACE 1
ADA 1

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, organization relationships, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.