Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

Ulsan University Hospital

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Ulsan University Hospital as lead sponsor of 26 trials. It has 4 active development programs and 2 approved assets.

KR Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

9 0 2001 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 5 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 5 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Ulsan University Hospital: 26 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Ulsan University Hospital report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (72)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Coronary Artery Disease 20
Coronary Disease 20
Pain 9
Angina Pectoris 8
Chest Pain 8

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (21)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 5
2025 3
2024 1
2023 5
2022 3
2021 1
2020 1
2019 9
2018 4
2017 6

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (4)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Stop Antiplatelet Coronary Artery Disease Not reported 1
Stop Antiplatelet Coronary Disease Not reported 1
Continue Antiplatelet Coronary Artery Disease Not reported 1
Continue Antiplatelet Coronary Disease Not reported 1

Approved assets (2)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
LENALIDOMIDE 1
Decitabine 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
1 of 3 hit target (n=3) 3 of 3 on time (n=3)

Journals published in (102)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
JACC. Cardiovascular interventions 20
The New England journal of medicine 20
Journal of the American College of Cardiology 15
Blood 13
Journal of clinical oncology : official journal of the American Society of Clinical Oncology 12

Organization relationships (40)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Yonsei University Co sponsors trial with 10
Hanyang University Co sponsors trial with 5
Samsung (South Korea) Co sponsors trial with 4
Dong-A University Co sponsors trial with 4
Inje University Co sponsors trial with 4

Latest dated events (87)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-04-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-18 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-02-12 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-01-26 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (66)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CYP19A1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
DLD Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
EGFR Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ERBB2 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (162)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
P2RY12 15
CRP 6
CYP2C19 6
ERBB2 6
ALB 5

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.