
Organization (Academic)
University of Luebeck
ClinicalTrials.gov lists University of Luebeck as lead sponsor of 76 trials. It has 5 active development programs and 13 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 5 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Unknown author Unknown author, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers University of Luebeck: 76 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (71)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Atrial Fibrillation | 11 |
| Infertility | 5 |
| Parkinson Disease | 4 |
| Substance-Related Disorders | 4 |
| Coronary Artery Disease | 3 |
Showing 5 of 71 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (25)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 5 |
| 2025 | 4 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2023 | 4 |
| 2022 | 4 |
| 2021 | 6 |
| 2020 | 5 |
| 2019 | 5 |
| 2018 | 7 |
| 2017 | 4 |
Showing 10 of 25 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Autologous PRP | Infertility | Not reported | 1 |
| Autologous PRP | Infertility, Female | Not reported | 1 |
| Autologous PRP | Primary Ovarian Insufficiency | Not reported | 1 |
| Follitropin Delta | Infertility | Not reported | 1 |
| Follitropin Delta | Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (13)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Semaglutide | 1 |
| Glycoprotein IIb/IIIa inhibitors | 1 |
| MMF (Cellcept) and Steroids | 1 |
| Morphinhydrochloricum | 1 |
| Ticagrelor | 1 |
Showing 5 of 13 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 79% hit target (n=14) | 25% on time (n=16) |
Journals published in (121)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Human reproduction (Oxford, England) | 16 |
| American journal of ophthalmology | 10 |
| Fertility and sterility | 10 |
| Graefe's archive for clinical and experimental ophthalmology = Albrecht von Graefes Archiv fur klinische und experimentelle Ophthalmologie | 7 |
| Journal of the American College of Cardiology | 5 |
Showing 5 of 121 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 3 | 2 | 2025-11-25 |
Organization relationships (60)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| University of London | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| University of Rochester | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| University of Pittsburgh | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| McGill University | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Radboud University Nijmegen | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
Showing 5 of 60 relationships.
Latest dated events (108)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-08 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-05-18 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-04 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 108 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (41)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| AMH | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CFTR | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| GBA1 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| LRRK2 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| LRRK2 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 41 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (665)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 665 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.