Organization (Hospital)
Centre hospitalier universitaire de Liège
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Centre hospitalier universitaire de Liège as lead sponsor of 38 trials. It has 5 active development programs and 1 approved asset.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 5 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 7 in 2026 and about 10 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.
This page covers Centre hospitalier universitaire de Liège: 38 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (177)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pain | 5 |
| Polyneuropathies | 4 |
| Brain Injuries | 3 |
| Charcot-Marie-Tooth Disease | 3 |
| Consciousness Disorders | 3 |
Showing 5 of 177 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (10)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 5 |
| 2025 | 11 |
| 2024 | 12 |
| 2023 | 10 |
| 2022 | 12 |
| 2021 | 9 |
| 2020 | 7 |
| 2019 | 2 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2016 | 1 |
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 8 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 13 months across 7 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aspirin | Hypertension | Phase 3 | 1 |
| Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy | Prostatic Neoplasms | Phase 2 | 1 |
| Questionnaire and Physical Exam | Prostatic Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
| Bronchoalveolar lavage | Carcinoma, Non-Small-Cell Lung | Not reported | 1 |
| Bronchoalveolar lavage | Lung Neoplasms | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (1)
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Aspirin | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 2 of 4 hit target (n=4) | 20% on time (n=5) |
Journals published in (69)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| The New England journal of medicine | 7 |
| Lancet (London, England) | 6 |
| JAMA | 3 |
| JAMA network open | 3 |
| American journal of respiratory and critical care medicine | 2 |
Showing 5 of 69 journals.
Manufacturing and distribution sites (1)
| Facility | Location | Regulators | Member organization |
|---|---|---|---|
| Centre hospitalier universitaire de Liege | Liege, BE | EMA |
Organization relationships (94)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Centre hospitalier régional de la Citadelle | Co sponsors trial with | 10 |
| Universitaire Ziekenhuizen KU Leuven | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Erasme University Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Saint-Pierre | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Leon Fredericq Foundation | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
Showing 5 of 94 relationships.
Latest dated events (71)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-08 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-07-30 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-02-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-06 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 71 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (34)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CCL27 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DMD | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DMD | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DMD | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ERBB2 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 34 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (63)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 63 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.