Organization (Hospital)
Peking University Sixth Hospital
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Peking University Sixth Hospital as lead sponsor of 19 trials. It has 18 active development programs and 2 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.6 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers Peking University Sixth Hospital: 19 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (22)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Major Depressive Disorder | 6 |
| Sleep Initiation and Maintenance Disorders | 5 |
| Cognitive Dysfunction | 4 |
| Anxiety Disorders | 2 |
| Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity | 2 |
Showing 5 of 22 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (12)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2025 | 7 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2023 | 6 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2020 | 4 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 1 |
| 2017 | 2 |
| 2016 | 4 |
Showing 10 of 12 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (18)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fecal Microbiota | Cognitive Dysfunction | Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| Fecal Microbiota | Sleep Initiation and Maintenance Disorders | Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| Fecal Microbiota | Anxiety Disorders | Phase 1/2 | 1 |
| NORSPAN Buprenorphine Transdermal Patchs for Very-low dose group | Autism Spectrum Disorder | Not reported | 1 |
| NORSPAN Buprenorphine Transdermal Patchs for higher dose group | Autism Spectrum Disorder | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 18 active programs.
Approved assets (2)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| XingpiJieyu Formula (XPJYF) + Escitalopram | 1 |
| Escitalopram | 2 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 60% hit target (n=5) | 40% on time (n=5) |
Journals published in (21)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Biological psychiatry | 4 |
| Gut | 3 |
| The American journal of psychiatry | 3 |
| Lancet (London, England) | 2 |
| Neuropsychiatric disease and treatment | 2 |
Showing 5 of 21 journals.
Organization relationships (8)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Beijing Changping Tianhe Research Institute of Brain Science | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Shenzhen Zeen Health Technology Co., Ltd. | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Ping An-Shionogi Co., Ltd. | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Henan Provincial Mental Hospital/The Second Affiliated Hospital of Xinxiang Medical University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Sichuan Provincial People's Hospital | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 8 relationships.
Latest dated events (32)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-20 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-04-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-31 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-09-08 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-08-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 32 events.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (47)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 47 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarker capability evidence.