Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Hacettepe University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Hacettepe University as lead sponsor of 998 trials. It has 131 active development programs and 20 approved assets.

TR Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

129 0 2002 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 87 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 110 in 2026 and about 110 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (100 to 500), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 13 percent and ran about 12 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 19 percent and ran about 17 percent low against the count later registered, and had about the same error as repeating last year's count. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

Logo Hacettepe University, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers Hacettepe University: 998 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Hacettepe University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (355)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 147
Cerebral Palsy 40
Neck Pain 40
Anxiety Disorders 30
Diabetes Mellitus 29

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (24)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 87
2025 114
2024 125
2023 129
2022 101
2021 110
2020 79
2019 115
2018 74
2017 48

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 20 months from start to primary completion across 38 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 8 months across 669 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (131)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Control (placebo) group Pain Not reported 4
Aerobic exercise Pain Not reported 3
Control (placebo) group Back Pain Not reported 2
Control (placebo) group Neck Pain Not reported 2
Aerobic exercise Neck Pain Not reported 2

Approved assets (20)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Montelukast 1
Hyaluronidase Injection mesomedica 1
Platelet-Rich Fibrin during Standard ACL reconstruction surgery 1
Dexamethasone dekort 1
GEMCITABINE 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
71% hit target (n=315) 43% on time (n=312)

Journals published in (900)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Archives of physical medicine and rehabilitation 33
Disability and rehabilitation 28
Gait & posture 27
PloS one 27
Spine 23

Organization relationships (161)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Baskent University Co sponsors trial with 6
Gazi University Co sponsors trial with 5
University Hospital, Motol Co sponsors trial with 4
Yuksek Ihtisas University Co sponsors trial with 4
Ruhr University of Bochum Co sponsors trial with 4

Latest dated events (1,118)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-12-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-11-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-11 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (180)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ADCY10 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ADCY10 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALPL Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)
AMH Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ANTXR1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (300)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CRP 16
TNF 15
IL6 13
ALB 9
IL10 9

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.