Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Universiti Putra Malaysia

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Universiti Putra Malaysia as lead sponsor of 145 trials. It has 9 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

MY Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

30 0 2012 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 9 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 10 in 2026 and about 13 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Universiti Putra Malaysia: 145 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Universiti Putra Malaysia report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (80)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Diabetes Mellitus 23
Obesity 16
Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 14
Insulin Resistance 6
Malnutrition 5

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (15)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 9
2025 13
2024 30
2023 25
2022 23
2021 21
2020 12
2019 9
2018 4
2017 7

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 12 months from start to primary completion across 18 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 8 months across 67 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (9)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Bionerv Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Phase 2/3 1
Bionerv Sprains and Strains Phase 2/3 1
blood taking Toxemia Not reported 1
blood taking Vitamin D Deficiency Not reported 1
blood taking Malnutrition Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Adjunctive Aripiprazole for improving Weight and Metabolic Outcomes in Females 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
50% hit target (n=36) 42% on time (n=38)

Journals published in (299)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
PloS one 22
International journal of environmental research and public health 13
Obesity surgery 9
Surgical endoscopy 9
BMJ open 8

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
60 0 2021-06-22

Organization relationships (8)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Ministry of Health, Malaysia Co sponsors trial with 2
Pemandu Co sponsors trial with 1
BREGO Life Sciences Sdn Bhd Co sponsors trial with 1
Fortis Hospital, India Co sponsors trial with 1
Great Lakes Dialysis, LLC Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (233)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-11 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-20 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (45)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ADO Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
BLTP1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CDKN3 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CRP Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (411)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
INS 24
CRP 21
IL6 18
TNF 15
IL1B 11

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.