Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

Shandong Provincial Hospital

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Shandong Provincial Hospital as lead sponsor of 61 trials. It has 9 active development programs and 24 approved assets.

CN Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

37 0 2000 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 33 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 37 in 2026 and about 32 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (20 to 100), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 18 percent and ran about 14 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 26 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Shandong Provincial Hospital: 61 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Shandong Provincial Hospital report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (220)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Stomach Neoplasms 17
Hemorrhage 16
Hypertension, Portal 14
Thrombocytopenia 14
Head and Neck Neoplasms 13

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (21)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 33
2025 30
2024 23
2023 30
2022 14
2021 25
2020 15
2019 18
2018 24
2017 9

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 7 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 38 months across 8 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (9)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
TIROFIBAN Ischemic Stroke Phase 3 1
TIROFIBAN Stroke Phase 3 1
LEVOTHYROXINE SODIUM TABLETS, Premature Birth Not reported 1
anti-Thyroid Drugs Graves Disease Not reported 1
anti-Thyroid Drugs Hyperthyroidism Not reported 1

Approved assets (24)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
LEVOTHYROXINE 2
AG chemotherapy 2
Propofol, midazolam 1
Pegylated rhG-CSF regimen 1
PHARMACOTHERAPY 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
2 of 2 hit target (n=2) 0 of 2 on time (n=2)

Journals published in (289)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
The New England journal of medicine 16
Journal of Alzheimer's disease : JAD 15
Journal of hepatology 15
BMJ open 12
Hepatology (Baltimore, Md.) 11

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
1 1 2024-10-01

Organization relationships (352)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Wuhan Union Hospital Co sponsors trial with 20
Qilu Hospital of Shandong University Co sponsors trial with 17
West China Hospital Co sponsors trial with 17
First Affiliated Hospital of Anhui Medical University Co sponsors trial with 16
Xiangya Hospital Central South University Co sponsors trial with 14

Latest dated events (275)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-10-08 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (288)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ABL1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ACSBG1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (215)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
IL6 6
CRP 5
TNF 5
GPT 4
AKT1 3

On Scientist.com

Shandong Provincial Hospital is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.

Source: Scientist.com supplier network

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.

Work with Shangdong Provincial Hospital Animal Experiment Center of Shandong on Scientist.com

For prices, more details, or to contact Shangdong Provincial Hospital Animal Experiment Center of Shandong, visit Scientist.com.

Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.