Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

The Second Hospital of Shandong University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists The Second Hospital of Shandong University as lead sponsor of 35 trials. It has 11 active development programs and 2 approved assets.

CN Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

13 0 2010 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 6 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 9 in 2026 and about 12 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers The Second Hospital of Shandong University: 35 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the The Second Hospital of Shandong University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (73)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Stomach Neoplasms 6
Urinary Bladder Neoplasms 5
Respiratory Distress Syndrome 4
Lung Neoplasms 3
Myocardial Infarction 3

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (14)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 6
2025 12
2024 13
2023 6
2022 7
2021 9
2020 11
2019 7
2018 3
2017 7

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (11)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
(chemo)immunotherapy Head and Neck Neoplasms Not reported 1
Sham Block Pain Not reported 1
Sham Block Acute Pain Not reported 1
Enhanced Recovery After Surgery Lung Neoplasms Not reported 1
(chemo)immunotherapy Esophageal Neoplasms Not reported 1

Approved assets (2)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Human Chorionic Gonadotropin 1
LEVETIRACETAM 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
2 of 2 hit target (n=2) 0 of 1 on time (n=1)

Journals published in (81)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
International urogynecology journal 4
Frontiers in neurology 3
Lancet (London, England) 3
The Annals of thoracic surgery 3
Zhonghua gan zang bing za zhi = Zhonghua ganzangbing zazhi = Chinese journal of hepatology 3

Organization relationships (241)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
First Affiliated Hospital of Anhui Medical University Co sponsors trial with 9
First Affiliated Hospital of GuangXi Medical University Co sponsors trial with 7
Lanzhou University Co sponsors trial with 7
Shandong Provincial Hospital Co sponsors trial with 7
The First Hospital of Jilin University Co sponsors trial with 7

Latest dated events (88)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-08-31 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-17 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (62)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ABL1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
AMH Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
AMH Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
AQP4 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (29)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
TNF 2
ANXA5 1
CASP3 1
CD19 1
CD244 1

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.