Organization (Academic)
University of Bari
ClinicalTrials.gov lists University of Bari as lead sponsor of 75 trials. It has 10 active development programs and 4 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 12 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 17 in 2026 and about 19 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.
This page covers University of Bari: 75 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (168)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Irritable Bowel Syndrome | 9 |
| Obesity | 9 |
| Periodontitis | 6 |
| Autism Spectrum Disorder | 5 |
| Diabetes Mellitus | 5 |
Showing 5 of 168 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (21)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 12 |
| 2025 | 21 |
| 2024 | 15 |
| 2023 | 13 |
| 2022 | 9 |
| 2021 | 19 |
| 2020 | 11 |
| 2019 | 10 |
| 2018 | 12 |
| 2017 | 8 |
Showing 10 of 21 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 31 months from start to primary completion across 6 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 12 months across 61 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (10)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Non-organ-specific Ab negative | Hepatitis C | Not reported | 1 |
| implantology | Tooth, Impacted | Not reported | 1 |
| probiotic mixture | Irritable Bowel Syndrome | Not reported | 1 |
| Treatment As Usual | Antisocial Personality Disorder | Not reported | 1 |
| Treatment As Usual | Intellectual Disability | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 active programs.
Approved assets (4)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Antithrombin III | 1 |
| DDAVP | 1 |
| Bismuth Subcitrate | 1 |
| Metronidazole | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 93% hit target (n=14) | 23% on time (n=13) |
Journals published in (384)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Nutrients | 16 |
| Gastroenterology | 12 |
| PloS one | 12 |
| The New England journal of medicine | 12 |
| Intensive care medicine | 10 |
Showing 5 of 384 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 9 | 7 | 2024-07-23 |
Organization relationships (118)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Doctors with Africa Cuamm | Co sponsors trial with | 4 |
| Azienda Ospedaliero-Universitaria Consorziale Policlinico di Bari | Co sponsors trial with | 4 |
| University of Modena and Reggio Emilia | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| University of Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli" | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| University of Salento | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
Showing 5 of 118 relationships.
Latest dated events (177)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-09-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-08-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-06-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 177 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (144)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ACD | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| AIM2 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ATP12A | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ATP12A | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ATP4A | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 144 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (1,005)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 1,005 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.