Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

Mackay Memorial Hospital

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Mackay Memorial Hospital as lead sponsor of 118 trials. It has 25 active development programs and 27 approved assets.

TW Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

13 0 1994 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 10 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 11 in 2026 and about 10 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Mackay Memorial Hospital: 118 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Mackay Memorial Hospital report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (135)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Diabetes Mellitus 11
Carcinoma, Hepatocellular 10
Liver Neoplasms 10
Head and Neck Neoplasms 7
Heart Failure 6

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (29)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 10
2025 9
2024 9
2023 11
2022 11
2021 13
2020 13
2019 12
2018 13
2017 8

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 6 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 22 months across 59 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (25)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Probiotics Infertility Not reported 1
Probiotics Infertility, Male Not reported 1
Probiotics Oligospermia Not reported 1
Probiotics Asthenozoospermia Not reported 1
Probiotics Teratozoospermia Not reported 1

Approved assets (27)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Clarithromycin 2
Amoxicillin 2
Solifenacin with vaginal estrogen cream 2
Rabeprazole, Amoxicillin 1
Mirabegron with vaginal estrogen cream 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
38% hit target (n=32) 53% on time (n=30)

Journals published in (212)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
British journal of anaesthesia 6
Journal of nursing management 6
The New England journal of medicine 6
Anesthesia and analgesia 5
Journal of acquired immune deficiency syndromes (1999) 5

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
51 6 2025-02-11

FDA inspection record (1)

FDA inspection record
Latest classification Inspections
NAI 1

Organization relationships (45)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
National Taiwan University Hospital Co sponsors trial with 26
National Cheng Kung University Hospital Co sponsors trial with 21
National Health Research Institutes, Taiwan Co sponsors trial with 21
China Medical University Hospital Co sponsors trial with 17
Chang Gung Memorial Hospital Co sponsors trial with 16

Latest dated events (244)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-18 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06-09 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-05-26 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-04-23 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (130)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ABCG5 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)
ABCG8 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
BLVRB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (268)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
ERBB2 11
EGFR 10
CRP 8
IL6 8
TNF 8

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.