Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

Medtronic Cardiac Rhythm and Heart Failure

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Medtronic Cardiac Rhythm and Heart Failure as lead sponsor of 264 trials. It has 13 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

21 0 1999 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 3 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Medtronic Cardiac Rhythm and Heart Failure: 264 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Medtronic Cardiac Rhythm and Heart Failure report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (53)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Heart Failure 101
Atrial Fibrillation 32
Tachycardia 30
Bradycardia 29
Tachycardia, Ventricular 13

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (28)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 3
2025 3
2024 2
2023 6
2022 2
2021 6
2020 8
2019 10
2018 10
2017 10

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 2 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (13)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Observational Atrioventricular Block Not reported 1
Observational Atrial Fibrillation Not reported 1
Registry Ventricular Fibrillation Not reported 1
Registry Tachycardia, Ventricular Not reported 1
Registry Tachycardia Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Rate Control 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
52% hit target (n=63) 45% on time (n=67)

Journals published in (103)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Heart rhythm 40
Circulation 39
Journal of the American College of Cardiology 28
American heart journal 24
Europace : European pacing, arrhythmias, and cardiac electrophysiology : journal of the working groups on cardiac pacing, arrhythmias, and cardiac cellular electrophysiology of the European Society of Cardiology 24

Organization relationships (1)

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Maastricht University Medical Center Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (280)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-09 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-05-21 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-05-14 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-07-09 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-06-17 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (120)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ACE Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ACE Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ACE Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
AGT Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CFH Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.