Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Other)

Fundacio d'Investigacio en Atencio Primaria Jordi Gol i Gurina

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Fundacio d'Investigacio en Atencio Primaria Jordi Gol i Gurina as lead sponsor of 160 trials. It has 7 active development programs and 21 approved assets.

Other
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

15 0 2003 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 10 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 11 in 2026 and about 13 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Fundacio d'Investigacio en Atencio Primaria Jordi Gol i Gurina: 160 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.

Get the Fundacio d'Investigacio en Atencio Primaria Jordi Gol i Gurina report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (119)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Diabetes Mellitus 21
Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 13
COVID-19 9
Obesity 9
Pain 9

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (24)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 10
2025 13
2024 15
2023 13
2022 14
2021 9
2020 11
2019 10
2018 5
2017 15

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 24 months from start to primary completion across 8 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 19 months across 80 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (7)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Montelukast Disease Phase 3 1
Montelukast Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome Phase 3 1
Montelukast COVID-19 Phase 3 1
Physiotherapy Coronary Disease Not reported 1
Physiotherapy Frailty Not reported 1

Approved assets (21)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Ultrasound-Guided Infiltration 1
Complete a 7-day course 1
Dextromethorphan 15 milligrams 1
Standard Oral Treatment 1
Conventional Infiltration 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
54% hit target (n=28) 32% on time (n=28)

Journals published in (392)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
BMC public health 28
BMJ open 19
PloS one 18
Lancet (London, England) 17
Atencion primaria 14

Organization relationships (8)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Fundació Institut Germans Trias i Pujol Co sponsors trial with 1
Distrito Sanitario Poniente de Almería Co sponsors trial with 1
Hospital Clinic of Barcelona Co sponsors trial with 1
Adhoc Cultura Co sponsors trial with 1
Barcelonabeta Brain Research Center, Pasqual Maragall Foundation Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (192)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-06 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06-08 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (34)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
CRP Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
FUNDC2 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
MLIP Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
NPAT Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
NPAT Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, clia clinical laboratory certificates, and biomarkers this organization publishes on.