Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

MaineHealth

ClinicalTrials.gov lists MaineHealth as lead sponsor of 36 trials, counting the companies grouped under it. MaineHealth itself has 5 active development programs and 9 approved assets.

US Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

8 0 2002 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. Companies grouped under this one are not included. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 2 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 1 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 4.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers MaineHealth and 1 company grouped under it: 36 lead-sponsored trials (36 its own, 0 in the grouped companies) and 4 legal-entity registrations (2 its own, 2 in the grouped companies).

Get the MaineHealth report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Companies grouped under this page (1)

Companies grouped under this page
Company Lead trials Legal entities
Maine Medical Center 0 2

Disease areas (89)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Inflammation 6
Pain 5
Diabetes Mellitus 4
Obesity 4
Atrial Fibrillation 3

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (23)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 2
2025 3
2024 5
2023 5
2022 7
2021 5
2020 1
2019 5
2018 6
2017 8

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (5)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Sirolimus Desmoid Tumors Phase 1/2 1
BIA 6-512 Coronary Artery Disease Not reported 1
BIA 6-512 Coronary Disease Not reported 1
BIA 6-512 Diabetes Mellitus Not reported 1
BIA 6-512 Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 Not reported 1

Approved assets (9)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Buprenorphine 1
Estradiol 1
AMIODARONE 1
Vitamin C 1
Sirolimus 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
36% hit target (n=14) 15% on time (n=13)

Journals published in (236)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Pediatrics 20
Journal of endourology 14
Journal of autism and developmental disorders 11
Diabetes care 9
Journal of child and adolescent psychopharmacology 7

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
34 9 2025-05-27

Financing and grant events (114)

Shown in this order: most recent first.

Financing and grant events
Date Round type Amount (USD) Source
2025-09-23 NIH grant 700,000 Reporter
2025-09-05 NIH grant 3,999,869 Reporter
2025-09-01 NIH grant 2,608,068 Reporter
2025-08-18 NIH grant 420,705 Reporter
2025-08-13 NIH grant 2,580,000 Reporter

Organization relationships (22)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Lifespan Co sponsors trial with 2
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center Co sponsors trial with 1
Indiana University Co sponsors trial with 1
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Co sponsors trial with 1
University of Pittsburgh Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (227)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-02-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-12-22 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-09-23 NIH grant Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR)
2025-09-05 NIH grant Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR)

CLIA clinical laboratory certificates (11)

Shown in this order: active first, then certificate type.

CLIA clinical laboratory certificates
Lab Certificate Status
MAINEHEALTH Certificate of accreditation Active
MAINEHEALTH Certificate of waiver Active
MAINEHEALTH Certificate of waiver Active
MAINEHEALTH Certificate of waiver Active
MAINEHEALTH Certificate of waiver Active

Biomarker capability evidence (64)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
APC Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CCNG1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CFTR Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CFTR Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CGAS Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (225)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
INS 6
EGFR 5
IL6 5
KLK3 5
IFNG 4

On Scientist.com

MaineHealth is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.

Service areas

Biology

Maine Medical Center Research Institute offers research and its facilities tissue banking and processing.

Website
www.mmcri.org

Source: Scientist.com supplier network

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, and workforce and board diversity, as filed.

Work with Maine Medical Center Research Institute on Scientist.com

For prices, more details, or to contact Maine Medical Center Research Institute, visit Scientist.com.

Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.