Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

University of Parma

ClinicalTrials.gov lists University of Parma as lead sponsor of 77 trials. It has 10 active development programs and 36 approved assets.

IT Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

10 0 1993 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 3 in 2026 and about 5 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers University of Parma: 77 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the University of Parma report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (104)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 11
Obesity 6
Postoperative Pain 6
Glaucoma 5
Inflammation 5

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (27)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 3
2025 5
2024 7
2023 5
2022 8
2021 10
2020 5
2019 10
2018 8
2017 9

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (10)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
fMRI Hypoxia-Ischemia, Brain Not reported 1
Urine sampling Osteoporosis Not reported 1
fMRI Hypoxia Not reported 1
fMRI Hypoxia, Brain Not reported 1
Cord blood sampling Bone Diseases, Metabolic Not reported 1

Approved assets (36)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
MORPHINE 4
Ropivacaine 3
General Anesthesia 2
Femoral Nerve Block 2
Acetaminophen 2

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
77% hit target (n=13) 53% on time (n=15)

Journals published in (284)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
The American journal of clinical nutrition 17
Ultrasound in obstetrics & gynecology : the official journal of the International Society of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology 16
American journal of respiratory and critical care medicine 11
The Journal of nutrition 10
Nephrology, dialysis, transplantation : official publication of the European Dialysis and Transplant Association - European Renal Association 9

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
3 0 2020-11-03

Organization relationships (85)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Federico II University Co sponsors trial with 2
University of Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli" Co sponsors trial with 2
University of Pisa Co sponsors trial with 2
Istituti di Ricovero e Cura a Carattere Scientifico Co sponsors trial with 2
Careggi Hospital Co sponsors trial with 2

Latest dated events (112)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-11-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-03-04 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-11-25 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-11-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (49)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ACE Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ARID3B Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
COL4A3 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)
COL4A4 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (687)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
INS 40
CRP 34
IL6 33
TNF 32
CXCL8 19

On Scientist.com

University of Parma is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.

Source: Scientist.com supplier network

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.

Work with University of Parma (Universita degli Studi di Parma) on Scientist.com

For prices, more details, or to contact University of Parma (Universita degli Studi di Parma), visit Scientist.com.

Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.