Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

ClinicalTrials.gov lists NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY as lead sponsor of 50 trials, counting the companies grouped under it. NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY itself has 9 active development programs and 1 approved asset.

SG Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

16 0 2005 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. Companies grouped under this one are not included. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 9 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 10 in 2026 and about 10 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.

This page covers NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY and 1 company grouped under it: 50 lead-sponsored trials (50 its own, 0 in the grouped companies) and 4 legal-entity registrations (2 its own, 2 in the grouped companies).

Get the NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Companies grouped under this page (1)

Companies grouped under this page
Company Lead trials Legal entities
National Institute of Education 0 2

Disease areas (57)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Stroke 11
Diabetes Mellitus 8
Obesity 8
Anxiety Disorders 7
Fatigue 5

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (15)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 9
2025 10
2024 16
2023 10
2022 14
2021 11
2020 11
2019 5
2018 9
2017 3

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 24 months from start to primary completion across 9 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 9 months across 20 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (9)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Observational Anxiety Disorders Not reported 1
leucine Obesity Not reported 2
No supplementation Weight Loss Not reported 1
Treatment As Usual Anxiety Disorders Not reported 1
Treatment As Usual Language Development Disorders Not reported 1

Approved assets (1)

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Ecallantide 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
69% hit target (n=13) 43% on time (n=14)

Journals published in (210)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Lancet (London, England) 9
BMJ open 8
PloS one 7
Annals of the rheumatic diseases 5
Rheumatology (Oxford, England) 5

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
620 151 2025-12-30

Organization relationships (26)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School Co sponsors trial with 5
Tan Tock Seng Hospital Co sponsors trial with 4
Agency for Science, Technology and Research Co sponsors trial with 3
National Cancer Centre Singapore Co sponsors trial with 3
Singapore Phenome Centre Co sponsors trial with 3

Latest dated events (727)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2027-01-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-11-27 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-05-25 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-04-23 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (41)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
AFP Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
AMT Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
CCNG1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CCNG1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (294)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
INS 15
TNF 7
CD4 6
CRP 6
IL6 6

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.