Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Bangladesh Medical University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Bangladesh Medical University as lead sponsor of 40 trials. It has 16 active development programs and 21 approved assets.

BD Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

22 0 2015 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 18 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 22 in 2026 and about 19 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. 3 trials are registered to start in 2027 or later.

This page covers Bangladesh Medical University: 40 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Bangladesh Medical University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (40)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Stroke 7
Malnutrition 4
Polycystic Ovary Syndrome 4
Spinal Cord Injuries 4
Vitamin D Deficiency 4

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (7)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 3 trials are registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 18
2025 20
2024 5
2023 1
2021 1
2016 1
2015 1

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 18 months from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 10 months across 13 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (16)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
MELATONIN Parkinson Disease Phase 2 1
Calcium/Vitamin D Vitamin D Deficiency Not reported 2
Calcium/Vitamin D Malnutrition Not reported 2
Calcium-vitamin D3 Malnutrition Not reported 1
Calcium-vitamin D3 Epilepsy Not reported 1

Approved assets (21)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Allopurinol Tablet 1
Inj. Methotrexate 25mg/week 1
TAP block using Ketamine Hydrochloride and Bupivacaine 1
Leflunomide plus Methotrexate 1
Palonosetron and Dexamethason 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
3 of 3 hit target (n=3) 2 of 2 on time (n=2)

Journals published in (135)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Journal of clinical anesthesia 17
Regional anesthesia and pain medicine 7
Anesthesia and analgesia 5
British journal of anaesthesia 5
Cureus 5

Organization relationships (4)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Mst.Sumyara Khatun Co sponsors trial with 3
Chattogram International Dental College and Hospital Co sponsors trial with 1
Bangladesh Bioscience Research Group Co sponsors trial with 1
Chittagong Medical College and Hospital Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (50)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2027-02 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2027-02 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2027-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-25 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (28)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
CYP24A1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CYP24A1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CYP27A1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CYP27A1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
REN Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (117)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CRP 13
INS 5
SLC17A5 5
GPT 4
ALB 3

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.