Organization (Academic)
Atatürk University
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Atatürk University as lead sponsor of 450 trials. It has 117 active development programs and 33 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 50 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 66 in 2026 and about 78 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (20 to 100), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 18 percent and ran about 14 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 26 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.
This page covers Atatürk University: 450 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (200)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pain | 119 |
| Anxiety Disorders | 52 |
| Postoperative Pain | 34 |
| Sleep Initiation and Maintenance Disorders | 26 |
| Agnosia | 19 |
Showing 5 of 200 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (16)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 50 |
| 2025 | 90 |
| 2024 | 74 |
| 2023 | 78 |
| 2022 | 72 |
| 2021 | 54 |
| 2020 | 28 |
| 2019 | 24 |
| 2018 | 10 |
| 2017 | 11 |
Showing 10 of 16 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 22 months from start to primary completion across 22 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 6 months across 302 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (117)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intrathecal Morphine | Postoperative Pain | Not reported | 3 |
| Intrathecal Morphine | Pain | Not reported | 3 |
| Experimental Group | Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2 | Not reported | 2 |
| Experimental Group | Diabetes Mellitus | Not reported | 2 |
| Erector Spinae Plane Block | Pain | Not reported | 3 |
Showing 5 of 117 active programs.
Approved assets (33)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| +/- Bupivacaine HCl | 16 |
| Bupivacaine Hcl 0.25% Inj | 4 |
| Lidocaine | 3 |
| DEXKETOPROFEN TROMETAMOL | 2 |
| PROPOFOL | 2 |
Showing 5 of 33 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 83% hit target (n=115) | 54% on time (n=115) |
Journals published in (338)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Journal of clinical anesthesia | 18 |
| Regional anesthesia and pain medicine | 13 |
| Anesthesiology | 11 |
| British journal of anaesthesia | 7 |
| Canadian journal of anaesthesia = Journal canadien d'anesthesie | 7 |
Showing 5 of 338 journals.
Organization relationships (100)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Inonu University | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Van Yüzüncü Yıl Üniversitesi | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Selçuk University | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Karadeniz Technical University | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Hacettepe University | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
Showing 5 of 100 relationships.
Latest dated events (514)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-09-30 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 514 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (24)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CRP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CRP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ERAS | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| FGG | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| GOPC | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 24 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (89)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 89 biomarkers.
On Scientist.com
Atatürk University is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.
Service areas
Ataturk University focuses on research.
- Website
- www.atauni.edu.tr
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Work with Ataturk University on Scientist.com
For prices, more details, or to contact Ataturk University, visit Scientist.com.
Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.