
Organization (Academic)
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Universidad Autónoma de Madrid as lead sponsor of 51 trials. It has 5 active development programs.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 2 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 2 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
Logo Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers Universidad Autónoma de Madrid: 51 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (39)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pain | 14 |
| Chronic Pain | 9 |
| Anxiety Disorders | 4 |
| Musculoskeletal Pain | 4 |
| COVID-19 | 3 |
Showing 5 of 39 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (17)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 2 |
| 2025 | 3 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 5 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 5 |
| 2020 | 14 |
| 2019 | 8 |
| 2018 | 5 |
| 2017 | 6 |
Showing 10 of 17 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 4 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (5)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cultured Mesenchymal Stem Cells | Fractures, Ununited | Phase 3 | 1 |
| Cultured Mesenchymal Stem Cells | Fractures, Bone | Phase 3 | 1 |
| Exercise | Pain | Not reported | 2 |
| Exercise | Chronic Pain | Not reported | 1 |
| Exercise | Musculoskeletal Pain | Not reported | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 71% hit target (n=7) | 67% on time (n=9) |
Journals published in (169)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Schizophrenia research | 11 |
| PloS one | 7 |
| Clinical psychology & psychotherapy | 6 |
| Psychological medicine | 6 |
| The journals of gerontology. Series A, Biological sciences and medical sciences | 6 |
Showing 5 of 169 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 35 | 6 | 2025-01-28 |
Organization relationships (13)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Universidad Rey Juan Carlos | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
| Istituti di Ricovero e Cura a Carattere Scientifico | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Erasmus University Rotterdam | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Instituto de Investigación Hospital Universitario La Paz | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| University of York | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 13 relationships.
Latest dated events (108)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-07 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-06 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-04-21 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-04-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 108 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (16)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ACADM | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| ACAT1 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| AGL | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| FARS2 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| GYS2 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
Showing 5 of 16 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (82)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 82 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, approved assets, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.