Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital

ClinicalTrials.gov lists King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital as lead sponsor of 42 trials. It has 12 active development programs and 10 approved assets.

TH Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

10 0 2005 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 5 in 2026 and about 7 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

Logo King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital: 42 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (64)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Hemorrhage 6
COVID-19 5
Gastrointestinal Hemorrhage 5
Cognitive Dysfunction 3
Peptic Ulcer 3

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (20)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 3
2025 10
2024 10
2023 8
2022 1
2021 5
2020 6
2019 7
2017 3
2016 2

Prediction, not a registry value: median 36 months or more (the model's horizon) from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 3 of 5 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 17 months across 29 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (12)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Standard IV PPI Gastrointestinal Hemorrhage Not reported 1
High-dose oral omeprazole Hemorrhage Not reported 1
High-dose oral omeprazole Gastrointestinal Hemorrhage Not reported 1
Standard IV PPI Hemorrhage Not reported 1
Retrograde Intraarticular Injection via Drain Tube Femoral Neck Fractures Not reported 1

Approved assets (10)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Mediclore 1
Metoclopramide Sulfone 1
DMPA 1
LNG IUS 1
METOCLOPRAMIDE 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
63% hit target (n=16) 39% on time (n=18)

Journals published in (78)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Gut 8
Gastrointestinal endoscopy 5
The American journal of gastroenterology 5
Annals of internal medicine 3
Endoscopy 3

Organization relationships (19)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Health Systems Research Institute,Thailand Co sponsors trial with 2
Rumah Sakit Anak dan Bunda Harapan Kita Co sponsors trial with 1
Department of Medical Services Ministry of Public Health of Thailand Co sponsors trial with 1
Thai MOPH Co sponsors trial with 1
Children's Hospital of Chongqing Medical University Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (76)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-09-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-01-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-11-17 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (96)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ABCA3 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)
ABCC8 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)
ACAD9 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)
ALDH7A1 Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar)
CD19 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (145)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
TNF 8
IL6 7
IFNG 6
CRP 5
ACE2 4

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.