Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Dokuz Eylül University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Dokuz Eylül University as lead sponsor of 254 trials, counting the companies grouped under it. Dokuz Eylül University itself has 30 active development programs and 9 approved assets.

TR Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

50 0 2008 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. Companies grouped under this one are not included. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 14 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 17 in 2026 and about 23 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (20 to 100), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 18 percent and ran about 14 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 26 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Dokuz Eylül University and 1 company grouped under it: 254 lead-sponsored trials (253 its own, 1 in the grouped companies) and 2 legal-entity registrations (1 its own, 1 in the grouped companies).

Get the Dokuz Eylül University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Companies grouped under this page (1)

Companies grouped under this page
Company Lead trials Legal entities
Izmir Biomedicine and Genome Center 1 1

Disease areas (188)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 40
Anxiety Disorders 28
Multiple Sclerosis 17
Acute Pain 10
Neck Pain 9

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (19)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 14
2025 27
2024 24
2023 39
2022 50
2021 32
2020 15
2019 26
2018 21
2017 22

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 28 months from start to primary completion across 15 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 3 of 15 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 9 months across 179 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (30)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Exercise Peripheral Arterial Disease Not reported 1
Low Level Laser Therapy Tendinopathy Not reported 1
Low Level Laser Therapy Trigger Finger Disorder Not reported 1
Exercise Atherosclerosis Not reported 1
Quadro iliac Plane Block Osteoarthritis Not reported 1

Approved assets (9)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Remi 0.3 1
Remi 0.1 1
Remi 0.2 1
MOMETASONE FUROATE 1
Voriconazole 2

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
74% hit target (n=80) 49% on time (n=76)

Journals published in (264)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
The Cochrane database of systematic reviews 11
Archives of physical medicine and rehabilitation 10
Journal of clinical periodontology 9
Best practice & research. Clinical anaesthesiology 6
Gynecologic oncology 6

Organization relationships (172)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Izmir Katip Celebi University Co sponsors trial with 5
Marmara University Co sponsors trial with 3
Necmettin Erbakan University Co sponsors trial with 3
Trakya University Co sponsors trial with 3
Pamukkale University Co sponsors trial with 3

Latest dated events (305)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-11-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-10-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-23 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-09 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (43)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
DMD Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
HADH Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
HYLS1 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
MAFIP Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
MAFIP Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (109)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CRP 11
INS 8
IL6 5
TP53 5
BTK 4

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.