Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Poznan University of Medical Sciences

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Poznan University of Medical Sciences as lead sponsor of 146 trials. It has 50 active development programs and 67 approved assets.

PL Academic Manufacturer
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

26 0 1994 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 21 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 26 in 2026 and about 25 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (20 to 100), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 18 percent and ran about 14 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 26 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

This page covers Poznan University of Medical Sciences: 146 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Poznan University of Medical Sciences report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (129)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Osteoarthritis 35
Osteoarthritis, Hip 21
Obesity 14
Osteoarthritis, Knee 13
Diabetes Mellitus 10

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (24)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 21
2025 25
2024 20
2023 21
2022 14
2021 13
2020 17
2019 6
2018 9
2017 6

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 30 months from start to primary completion across 28 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 7 of 28 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 15 months across 72 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (50)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Pericapsular Nerve Group (PENG) Block Osteoarthritis, Hip Not reported 3
Pericapsular Nerve Group (PENG) Block Osteoarthritis Not reported 3
IV Dexamethasone Hand Injuries Not reported 1
IPACK block Osteoarthritis, Knee Not reported 1
IPACK block Osteoarthritis Not reported 1

Approved assets (67)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Ropivacaine 0,2% Injectable Solution 15
DEXMEDETOMIDINE 12
DEXAMETHASONE 9
0,9% Chloride Sodium 9
Dexamethasone 4mg 7

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
83% hit target (n=36) 38% on time (n=34)

Journals published in (295)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
PloS one 8
Amino acids 6
Scientific reports 6
The Journal of clinical endocrinology and metabolism 6
Clinical orthopaedics and related research 5

US granted patents (1)

Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.

US granted patents
US patents granted Granted in the last 5 years Most recent grant
2 1 2024-07-02

Manufacturing and distribution sites (2)

Shown in this order: severity rank then name.

Manufacturing and distribution sites
Facility Location Regulators Member organization
Uniwersytet Medyczny im. Karola Marcinkowskiego w Poznaniu Poznan, PL EMA
Uniwersytet Medyczny Im. Karola Marcinkowskiego W Poznaniu Poznan, PL EMA

Organization relationships (29)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Yale University Co sponsors trial with 2
Medical University of Warsaw Co sponsors trial with 2
University of California System Co sponsors trial with 2
Jagiellonian University Co sponsors trial with 2
Poznan University of Physical Education Co sponsors trial with 2

Latest dated events (195)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-10-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-06-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (68)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
ENG Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria
LGI1 Trial collaborator Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (596)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
INS 34
CRP 32
TNF 19
IL6 14
IL1A 8

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.