
Organization (Hospital)
King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital
ClinicalTrials.gov lists King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital as lead sponsor of 42 trials. It has 12 active development programs and 10 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 3 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 5 in 2026 and about 7 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.
Logo King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital: 42 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.
Disease areas (64)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Hemorrhage | 6 |
| COVID-19 | 5 |
| Gastrointestinal Hemorrhage | 5 |
| Cognitive Dysfunction | 3 |
| Peptic Ulcer | 3 |
Showing 5 of 64 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (20)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 3 |
| 2025 | 10 |
| 2024 | 10 |
| 2023 | 8 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2021 | 5 |
| 2020 | 6 |
| 2019 | 7 |
| 2017 | 3 |
| 2016 | 2 |
Showing 10 of 20 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 36 months from start to primary completion across 5 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 17 months across 29 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (12)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard IV PPI | Gastrointestinal Hemorrhage | Not reported | 1 |
| High-dose oral omeprazole | Hemorrhage | Not reported | 1 |
| High-dose oral omeprazole | Gastrointestinal Hemorrhage | Not reported | 1 |
| Standard IV PPI | Hemorrhage | Not reported | 1 |
| Retrograde Intraarticular Injection via Drain Tube | Femoral Neck Fractures | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 12 active programs.
Approved assets (10)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Mediclore | 1 |
| Metoclopramide Sulfone | 1 |
| DMPA | 1 |
| LNG IUS | 1 |
| METOCLOPRAMIDE | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 63% hit target (n=16) | 39% on time (n=18) |
Journals published in (78)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Gut | 8 |
| Gastrointestinal endoscopy | 5 |
| The American journal of gastroenterology | 5 |
| Annals of internal medicine | 3 |
| Endoscopy | 3 |
Showing 5 of 78 journals.
Organization relationships (19)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Health Systems Research Institute,Thailand | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Rumah Sakit Anak dan Bunda Harapan Kita | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Department of Medical Services Ministry of Public Health of Thailand | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Thai MOPH | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Children's Hospital of Chongqing Medical University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 19 relationships.
Latest dated events (76)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-06-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-11-17 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-10-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 76 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (96)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ABCA3 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| ABCC8 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| ACAD9 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| ALDH7A1 | Testing lab / CRO (runs the assay) | Clinical-testing interpretation submitted (ClinVar) |
| CD19 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 96 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (145)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 145 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.