Organization (Hospital)
The Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust
ClinicalTrials.gov lists The Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust as lead sponsor of 49 trials. It has 7 active development programs and 5 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 13 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 7 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 3.4 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs. 2 trials are registered to start in 2027 or later.
This page covers The Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust: 49 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (56)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Acute Kidney Injury | 4 |
| Myocardial Infarction | 4 |
| ST Elevation Myocardial Infarction | 4 |
| Inflammatory Bowel Diseases | 3 |
| COVID-19 | 2 |
Showing 5 of 56 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (13)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 2 trials are registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 13 |
| 2025 | 2 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 1 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2021 | 5 |
| 2020 | 6 |
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2018 | 2 |
| 2017 | 6 |
Showing 10 of 13 years.
Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 1 trial still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (7)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| oral ferric maltol | Colonic Neoplasms | Phase 3 | 1 |
| oral ferric maltol | Colorectal Neoplasms | Phase 3 | 1 |
| No Intervention: Observational Cohort | Acute Kidney Injury | Not reported | 1 |
| Lanalidomide with Zn-DDC | Multiple Myeloma | Not reported | 1 |
| Zn-DDC | Multiple Myeloma | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 7 active programs.
Approved assets (5)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Ticagrelor | 2 |
| PRASUGREL | 1 |
| Cangrelor | 1 |
| CLOPIDOGREL | 1 |
| Dobutamine | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 27% hit target (n=33) | 38% on time (n=29) |
Journals published in (45)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| British journal of anaesthesia | 4 |
| Critical care medicine | 4 |
| BMJ open | 3 |
| American journal of critical care : an official publication, American Association of Critical-Care Nurses | 2 |
| BMJ paediatrics open | 2 |
Showing 5 of 45 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 0 | 2007-04-17 |
Organization relationships (20)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Gebauer Company | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Mid and South Essex NHS Foundation Trust | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Royal Bolton Hospital NHS Foundation Trust | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| The Danish Medical Research Council | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 20 relationships.
Latest dated events (59)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2027-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-12-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-12 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 59 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (8)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| S100A12 | Trial sponsor | Biospecimen collected in a trial |
| UCN3 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial exclusion criteria |
| CRP | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
| RNH1 | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
| S100A12 | Trial sponsor | Mentioned in trial text |
Showing 5 of 8 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (124)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 124 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.