
Organization (Academic)
NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY
ClinicalTrials.gov lists NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY as lead sponsor of 55 trials. It has 3 active development programs and 1 approved asset.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 11 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 11 in 2026 and about 10 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (5 to 20), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 28 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 39 percent and ran about 37 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
Logo Northeastern University, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.
This page covers NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY: 55 lead-sponsored trials and 3 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (64)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Autism Spectrum Disorder | 7 |
| Stroke | 6 |
| Diabetes Mellitus | 5 |
| Delirium | 4 |
| HIV Infections | 4 |
Showing 5 of 64 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (20)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 11 |
| 2025 | 10 |
| 2024 | 8 |
| 2023 | 8 |
| 2022 | 11 |
| 2021 | 3 |
| 2020 | 8 |
| 2019 | 7 |
| 2018 | 5 |
| 2017 | 7 |
Showing 10 of 20 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 23 months from start to primary completion across 13 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 23 months across 26 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (3)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aerobic exercise | Brain Injuries, Traumatic | Not reported | 1 |
| Aerobic exercise | Brain Concussion | Not reported | 1 |
| Aerobic exercise | Brain Injuries | Not reported | 1 |
Approved assets (1)
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Haloperidol Decanoate | 1 |
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 32% hit target (n=19) | 33% on time (n=18) |
Journals published in (256)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| The Journal of nutrition | 19 |
| The American journal of clinical nutrition | 12 |
| PloS one | 9 |
| Contemporary clinical trials | 7 |
| BMC public health | 6 |
Showing 5 of 256 journals.
Financing and grant events (595)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-20 | NIH grant | 381,850 | Reporter |
| 2026-01-12 | NIH grant | 1,280,881 | Reporter |
| 2025-09-29 | NIH grant | 400,000 | Reporter |
| 2025-09-27 | NIH grant | 49,538 | Reporter |
| 2025-09-23 | NIH grant | 400,000 | Reporter |
Showing 5 of 595 events.
Manufacturing and distribution sites (1)
| Facility | Location | Regulators | Member organization |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northeastern University | Boston, US | FDA |
Organization relationships (21)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Boston University | Co sponsors trial with | 4 |
| The Craig H. Neilsen Foundation | Co sponsors trial with | 2 |
| Cornell University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Brown University | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Universidad Autónoma de Ciudad Juárez | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 21 relationships.
Latest dated events (712)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-03-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10-19 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-09 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 712 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (24)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| CELF4 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CHN2 | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| DLD | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| FBLN5 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| OGN | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 24 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (333)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 333 biomarkers.
On Scientist.com
NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY is listed as a research supplier in the Scientist.com network.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.
Work with Northeastern University - Center for Translational NeuroImaging (CTNI) on Scientist.com
For prices, more details, or to contact Northeastern University - Center for Translational NeuroImaging (CTNI), visit Scientist.com.
Sign in to Scientist.com to open this supplier in your organization's marketplace.