Organization (Academic)
Istanbul University - Cerrahpasa
ClinicalTrials.gov lists Istanbul University - Cerrahpasa as lead sponsor of 688 trials. It has 117 active development programs and 13 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 112 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 140 in 2026 and about 130 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (100 to 500), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 13 percent and ran about 12 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 19 percent and ran about 17 percent low against the count later registered, and had about the same error as repeating last year's count. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later.
This page covers Istanbul University - Cerrahpasa: 688 lead-sponsored trials and 0 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (309)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pain | 119 |
| Anxiety Disorders | 35 |
| Stroke | 23 |
| Multiple Sclerosis | 19 |
| Postoperative Pain | 18 |
Showing 5 of 309 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (13)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year. 1 trial is registered to start in 2027 or later, and not listed here.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 112 |
| 2025 | 123 |
| 2024 | 128 |
| 2023 | 88 |
| 2022 | 116 |
| 2021 | 90 |
| 2020 | 80 |
| 2019 | 35 |
| 2018 | 15 |
| 2017 | 10 |
Showing 10 of 13 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median of 19 months from start to primary completion across 57 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 6 months across 420 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (117)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Climara 0.1Mg/24Hr Transdermal System | COVID-19 | Phase 2 | 1 |
| Electroconvulsive Therapy | Major Depressive Disorder | Not reported | 2 |
| Electroconvulsive Therapy | Depressive Disorder, Treatment-Resistant | Not reported | 2 |
| Control (placebo) group | Cerebral Palsy | Not reported | 1 |
| Midalozam | Cataract | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 117 active programs.
Approved assets (13)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| Baby shampoo | 2 |
| Transversus thoracic muscle plane block | 1 |
| In this study, morphine administration, which is routinely and frequently used in our operating room for patients undergoing CABG, was applied as an additional intervention | 1 |
| Swabs containing tea tree oil and chamomile oil | 1 |
| Lid wipes containing terpinen-4-ol and sodium hyaluronate | 1 |
Showing 5 of 13 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 72% hit target (n=211) | 42% on time (n=220) |
Journals published in (980)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| Archives of physical medicine and rehabilitation | 33 |
| The Cochrane database of systematic reviews | 32 |
| Physical therapy | 29 |
| PloS one | 20 |
| Journal of pediatric nursing | 16 |
Showing 5 of 980 journals.
Organization relationships (119)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Istanbul University | Co sponsors trial with | 12 |
| Medipol University | Co sponsors trial with | 4 |
| Biruni University | Co sponsors trial with | 4 |
| Istanbul Kültür University | Co sponsors trial with | 4 |
| Van Yüzüncü Yıl Üniversitesi | Co sponsors trial with | 3 |
Showing 5 of 119 relationships.
Latest dated events (805)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2027-03-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-11 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-11-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10-23 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-10-15 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
Showing 5 of 805 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (94)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| AGA | Trial collaborator | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| BCHE | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| BCHE | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CRP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CRP | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 94 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (131)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 131 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.