Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Hospital)

Evangelismos Hospital

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Evangelismos Hospital as lead sponsor of 29 trials. It has 17 active development programs and 4 approved assets.

GR Hospital
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

4 0 2011 2026

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 0 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 0 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.2 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.

This page covers Evangelismos Hospital: 29 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Evangelismos Hospital report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (39)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Inflammatory Bowel Diseases 7
Respiratory Insufficiency 5
Colitis, Ulcerative 3
Obesity 3
Pulmonary Disease, Chronic Obstructive 3

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (15)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2025 2
2024 2
2023 2
2022 4
2021 4
2020 2
2019 3
2018 2
2017 1
2016 3

Recruitment duration, a model prediction: 3 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot, fewer than the 5 needed for a median. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (17)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Ketamine + Lidocaine Pain Not reported 1
Ketamine + Lidocaine Postoperative Pain Not reported 1
Ketamine + Lidocaine Nociceptive Pain Not reported 1
Ketamine + Lidocaine Chronic Pain Not reported 1
Ketamine + Lidocaine Agnosia Not reported 1

Approved assets (4)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
Citalopram 1
Oxygen 1
Ustekinumab 1
Remifentanil 1

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
50% hit target (n=10) 45% on time (n=11)

Journals published in (134)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
American journal of respiratory and critical care medicine 9
Chest 7
The New England journal of medicine 6
Gastroenterology 5
Intensive care medicine 5

Organization relationships (8)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Hippocration General Hospital Co sponsors trial with 1
Naval Hospital, Athens Co sponsors trial with 1
251 Hellenic Air Force & VA General Hospital Co sponsors trial with 1
Laikο General Hospital, Athens Co sponsors trial with 1
G.Gennimatas General Hospital Co sponsors trial with 1

Latest dated events (34)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2025-07-15 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2025-05-23 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-11-27 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2024-03-10 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2023-09-25 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (16)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
CRP Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
LEP Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
PAPOLA Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
REG3A Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
TNF Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (215)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
IL6 12
TNF 12
CRP 8
IL1B 7
NFKB1 5

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.