Organization (Hospital)
ATLANTIC HEALTH SYSTEM, INC.
ClinicalTrials.gov lists ATLANTIC HEALTH SYSTEM, INC. as lead sponsor of 62 trials. It has 14 active development programs and 10 approved assets.
Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.
Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.
2026 is partial: 4 registered with a 2026 start date. The dashed outline is the pace from the 4 registered with a start date through September, planned starts included, not adjusted; not a forecast. No forecast is made for this organization: it averages 2.8 trial starts a year over the five years to September, under the 5 a year the method needs.
This page covers ATLANTIC HEALTH SYSTEM, INC.: 62 lead-sponsored trials and 2 legal-entity registrations.
Disease areas (73)
Shown in this order: most trials first.
| Disease area | Trials |
|---|---|
| Pelvic Organ Prolapse | 13 |
| Urinary Incontinence | 7 |
| Uterine Prolapse | 6 |
| Mitral Valve Insufficiency | 5 |
| Aortic Valve Stenosis | 3 |
Showing 5 of 73 disease areas.
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (23)
Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.
Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
| Year | Trials started |
|---|---|
| 2026 (partial year) | 4 |
| 2025 | 3 |
| 2024 | 2 |
| 2023 | 2 |
| 2022 | 2 |
| 2021 | 4 |
| 2020 | 3 |
| 2019 | 4 |
| 2018 | 4 |
| 2017 | 3 |
Showing 10 of 23 years.
Prediction, not a registry value: median 36 months or more (the model's horizon) from start to primary completion across 6 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; 5 of 6 predicted trials reach the 36-month horizon; registered median of 24 months across 28 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.
Active development programs (14)
Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.
| Drug | Disease area | Max phase | Trials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vancomycin (VAN) treatment | Fractures, Bone | Phase 3 | 1 |
| Vancomycin (VAN) treatment | Fractures, Open | Phase 3 | 1 |
| No antibiotics | Urinary Incontinence | Not reported | 1 |
| Supportive Care | Hyperlipoproteinemia Type II | Not reported | 1 |
| No antibiotics | Urinary Incontinence, Stress | Not reported | 1 |
Showing 5 of 14 active programs.
Approved assets (10)
Shown in this order: max phase first.
| Drug | Trials |
|---|---|
| +/- Bupivacaine HCl | 2 |
| Lidocaine HCl Gel 2% | 1 |
| Silodosin 8 mg | 1 |
| Intravesical antibiotic instillation | 1 |
| Nitrofurantoin | 1 |
Showing 5 of 10 approved assets.
Sponsor delivery record (1)
Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.
| Enrollment | Timeline |
|---|---|
| 20% hit target (n=5) | 1 of 4 on time (n=4) |
Journals published in (89)
Shown in this order: most published in first.
| Journal | Publications |
|---|---|
| International urogynecology journal | 7 |
| Female pelvic medicine & reconstructive surgery | 6 |
| Journal of the American College of Cardiology | 6 |
| Pediatrics | 5 |
| The Journal of pediatrics | 5 |
Showing 5 of 89 journals.
US granted patents (1)
Patents are not classified by disease area in the source, so this is the organization's overall portfolio, not a split by disease.
| US patents granted | Granted in the last 5 years | Most recent grant |
|---|---|---|
| 13 | 4 | 2025-03-25 |
Financing and grant events (7)
Shown in this order: most recent first.
| Date | Round type | Amount (USD) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-14 | NIH grant | 645,763 | Reporter |
| 2024-07-23 | NIH grant | 736,036 | Reporter |
| 2023-07-31 | NIH grant | 924,915 | Reporter |
| 2022-07-19 | NIH grant | 870,712 | Reporter |
| 2021-07-19 | NIH grant | 875,580 | Reporter |
Showing 5 of 7 events.
FDA inspection record (1)
| Latest classification | Inspections |
|---|---|
| NAI | 4 |
Organization relationships (6)
Shown in this order: most evidence first.
| Related organization | Relationship | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Roche (Switzerland) | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| University of Minnesota System | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Endo USA Inc., a Keenova Therapeutics Company | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Cornerstone Pharmaceuticals | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
| Therakos | Co sponsors trial with | 1 |
Showing 5 of 6 relationships.
Latest dated events (92)
Shown in this order: newest first.
| Date | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-10 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-04 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-28 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2026-01-01 | Trial started | Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI)) |
| 2025-08-14 | NIH grant | Funding rounds and grants (NIH RePORTER + SEC EDGAR) |
Showing 5 of 92 events.
Biomarker capability evidence (51)
Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.
| Gene | Role | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| ALB | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CD4 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| CFH | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ERVK-10 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
| ERVK-18 | Trial sponsor | Named in trial inclusion criteria |
Showing 5 of 51 evidence rows.
Biomarkers this organization publishes on (75)
Shown in this order: most publications first.
Showing 5 of 75 biomarkers.
Not on this page
Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, sec-reported annual financials, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.