Skip to content
Pharma Observatory a Scientist.com platform

Organization (Academic)

Ankara University

ClinicalTrials.gov lists Ankara University as lead sponsor of 317 trials. It has 90 active development programs and 38 approved assets.

TR Academic
Email me this page as a PDF

Search trials, drugs, companies and investigators, and follow each one to the others. Individual plan, $249/seat/mo. Card required.

51 0 2005 2027

Trials started per year with this organization as sponsor or collaborator, 1990 onward. The series also counts trials where the organization is a collaborator; the lead-sponsor trial count does not.

2026 is partial: 25 registered with a 2026 start date. The hollow diamonds on the dashed line are a forecast of the full-year count, planned starts included: about 34 in 2026 and about 40 in 2027, the average of the 24 months through September, counted as registered and carried forward. The columns, the lighter one included, count trials registered so far with a start date in the year, planned starts included; the forecast looks ahead to the count for the whole year, so it is not the same measure. This method has not been backtested on organizations. In backtests on conditions with as many trial starts a year as this organization (20 to 100), forecasts made part-way through the year were typically off by about 18 percent and ran about 14 percent low against the count later registered; forecasts made before the year began were off by about 26 percent and ran about 20 percent low against the count later registered. These figures rest on a few years of history (target years from 2018 to 2025, varying by figure), place each condition as it is mapped today rather than as it was then, and score against a count for the newest year that was still being revised. Only condition series were scored.

Logo Ankara University, via Wikimedia Commons, Public domain. Shown to identify the organization; it may be a registered trademark.

This page covers Ankara University: 317 lead-sponsored trials and 1 legal-entity registration.

Get the Ankara University report as a PDF

The PDF carries up to 50 rows of each section, where the page shows the first few, with the sources listed. Enter a work email and confirm it from the message we send, and the report follows by email.

Disease areas (251)

Shown in this order: most trials first.

Disease areas
Disease area Trials
Pain 48
Postoperative Pain 16
Anxiety Disorders 13
COVID-19 11
Stroke 10

Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator (22)

Shown in this order: most recent first. 2026 is partial: trials registered with a 2026 start date so far, not a full year.

Show the table of trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Trials by start year as sponsor or collaborator
Year Trials started
2026 (partial year) 25
2025 47
2024 51
2023 39
2022 44
2021 21
2020 14
2019 23
2018 20
2017 10

Prediction, not a registry value: median of 17 months from start to primary completion across 12 trials still running at the 2026-10-09 snapshot; registered median of 8 months across 215 trials with a primary completion typed Actual. Source: ClinicalTrials.gov / AACT (CTTI), public domain.

Active development programs (90)

Shown in this order: max phase, then active trials.

Active development programs
Drug Disease area Max phase Trials
Lu-177 PSMA-617 Carcinoma, Renal Cell Phase 3 1
Lu-177 PSMA-617 Kidney Neoplasms Phase 3 1
Terbium 161- PSMA I&T Prostatic Neoplasms Phase 2 1
No Intervention: Observational Cohort Prostatic Neoplasms Not reported 2
AG chemotherapy Biliary Tract Neoplasms Not reported 1

Approved assets (38)

Shown in this order: max phase first.

Approved assets
Drug Trials
PROPOFOL 3
Remifentanil 2
Spinal Anesthesia 2
Lidocaine 2
Levobupivacaine 2

Sponsor delivery record (1)

Enrollment hit target: the share of this sponsor's lead-sponsored trials whose actual enrollment reached the planned enrollment. On time: the share whose actual primary completion date was no later than the planned date. Each share counts only trials where we observed an estimated figure before the actual one, and n is that number of trials. Below 5 trials the count is shown as a fraction, not a percentage.

Sponsor delivery record
Enrollment Timeline
64% hit target (n=55) 42% on time (n=59)

Journals published in (459)

Shown in this order: most published in first.

Journals published in
Journal Publications
Archives of physical medicine and rehabilitation 15
Journal of oral and maxillofacial surgery : official journal of the American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons 9
Lancet (London, England) 9
Anesthesiology 8
Journal of clinical anesthesia 8

Organization relationships (96)

Shown in this order: most evidence first.

Organization relationships
Related organization Relationship Evidence
Hacettepe University Co sponsors trial with 7
Marmara University Co sponsors trial with 4
Gazi University Co sponsors trial with 3
Ege University Co sponsors trial with 3
Mustafa Kemal University Co sponsors trial with 3

Latest dated events (382)

Shown in this order: newest first.

Latest dated events
Date Event Source
2026-11-13 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-09-07 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-08-18 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-06 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))
2026-07-01 Trial started Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov) (ClinicalTrials.gov, U.S. National Library of Medicine; AACT database, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative (CTTI))

Biomarker capability evidence (66)

Shown in this order: tier desc, then gene symbol.

Biomarker capability evidence
Gene Role Evidence
ALB Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
AMH Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
AR Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CD274 Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria
CHAT Trial sponsor Named in trial inclusion criteria

Biomarkers this organization publishes on (163)

Shown in this order: most publications first.

Biomarkers this organization publishes on
Biomarker Publications
CD38 11
CRP 8
TNF 7
HLA-G 5
IL6 4

Not on this page

Checked, with nothing recorded for this organization: companies grouped under this page, related companies not grouped here, us granted patents, sec-reported annual financials, financing and grant events, fda warning letters, fda untitled letters, fda inspection record, fda recalls, fda import refusals, manufacturing and distribution sites, climate targets, as filed, workforce and board diversity, as filed, and clia clinical laboratory certificates.